3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +6 161, +8 124 (see posts)

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Up at 5am to move shoot time. I gave him .75 units today. Will test him again around 7:30am and again when I get back from dropping friends off at EPCOT. Fingers crossed!
 
Re: 3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +5 161, +7 124

We started at 5am today and he will be getting his PM shot at about 4:30pm since we get up at 3am tomorrow to go to work (will shoot and feed at 4am before running out to work). So here's today's reading so far:

5:10 am 0.75 units after 319 reading
7:45 am 213
11:05 am 161
1pm 124

so that 3/4 of a unit seems to get better results. Off to update his sheet...back later, going to shower and hope it takes away the headache...
 
Re: 3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +5 161, +7 124

You still might have to fine tuned it a little from here, but it looks like for this early in a dose reduction, .75u puts you real close in the hood where it is. :-D Because he is still adjusting his shed from the 1u. If he continues the way he is going right now he is going to settle real pretty. How's he doing on the whole cat report? He hasn't gotten sick again has he? All 5ps in place?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +5 161, +7 124

+9 at 3pm is 112
No more vomiting. He rarely vomits, which is why I was so concerned.
if he stays this low at 4:30 (1 1/2 hours away), should I give him the.75 or reduce it further?
 
Re: 3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +5 161, +7 124

If he had his shot at 5AM, wouldn't 3pm be +10? I think :o math wasn't my best subject :lol:
 
Re: 3/9: Cedric AMPS 319, +3 213, +5 161, +7 124

You're going to be around this evening to monitor aren't you? If so hold the dose and keep a close eye on him. Or wait what's your no shoot number with him or do you have one right now?


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Debbie, you were right, I was off at my 11am check; fixed original post #1/topic title.

PMPS was at 4:30 and was 148. I decided to give him .5 unit at that lower number. I will test him again at 7pm before we go up to bed.

Mel, I don't think I would give him any insulin if he was maybe 120 or less? The other day I did not give him a shot when he read 147 and he went up from there because of it. That was a morning reading, as since I leave for work about 1 hour and 20 min after we get up, I don't have a big window. On a regular Sat or Sunday when I don't work stock at Disney, I have more time from the 6am wake up call until I leave to be at work at 11 or so. I work 5am to 1:30pm, so I should be home at around 2:30 to monitor his afternoon progress, and push his time back to 5pm shoot.
 
Well, looks like he's 257 at 7pm, which is +2.5 after shot. I guess I should have stayed at .75 units instead of .5....off to bed
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top