3/8 Max AMPS 220~PMPS 184~+4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning and a nice sunny yellow to start the day.
DH reduced Max's dose to 4.5. Not really sure why he did other than being worried
about being up all night.
Max seems to be reacting very differently to the insulin now. I hope that this reduced dose
will hold him, at least till I get home (2 more days) since the past 2 decreases have not been earned.
He just surfed the entire day in green yesterday so maybe that dose was a good dose for him.
I guess we will see where he goes and can get back down again.
Max has not been overly hungry whcih is probably normal with lower BG.
So far he has been busy investigating the kitchen an hanging out.

Have a great Monday everyone.
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220

Looks like a nice yellow amps to me!! DH is doing a great job--Beautiful day yesterday, seems Max is doing great!!
Bet you'll be glad to come home--so have a good rest of the time! HUGS~!
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283

Max is going in the wrong direction, oops.
Guess that green/blue streak will fade quickly.
Not happy DH reduced his dose the way he did, Max has been doing so well.
2 more days and I am back with my boy and get him under my control again.
I forget what it is like to go back up the dosing ladder, we have come done in the past few weeks.
Too soon to tell though so I will hold my breath and pray that we don't start seeing pinks
again in the middle of his cycles.
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

shhhh, dont say that word, just think :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

hope ur having a fun time in Flo-ri-da! You got a tan yet? :lol:
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Come on back down, Max! It's no fun way up there.

Sorry you didn't have success at Walmart for strips and meters. That is strange that they seem to be having that problem for Pat and maybe a couple others too. Perhaps it's Florida? You would think, with the older population, that they would have more, but maybe that's why they've run out.
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Looks like Max is back down. Any idea what DH happened to feed him to cause that +3 spike? (I'm guessing MC!!)
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Well, guess they are missing you maybe? Hope you aren't too chilled down here...today was nice and sunny anyway...
Say hi to Max....
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Randi...you will be back home before you know it and everything will get back under control....
Good boy Max...
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Sienne and Gabby said:
Looks like Max is back down. Any idea what DH happened to feed him to cause that +3 spike? (I'm guessing MC!!)
I have no idea why he spiked at that +3 and I am pretty sure DH gave Max his regular LC FF.
At least he came back down. Can't wait to see his PMPS later on.
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Well, guess they are missing you maybe? Hope you aren't too chilled down here...today was nice and sunny anyway...
Say hi to Max....
What a gorgeous day here in south Florida. Can't wait to see my boy though.
I miss my kitties so much.
 
Re: 3/8 Max AMPS 220~+3 283 + 6 210

Randi...no worries...when you return you can sort everything out for Max again (if he needs it - paws crossed he won't).

I bet your boy misses you as much as you miss him! Make sure you are getting some serious R&R while in Florida and not worrying too much about your boy. (I know, easier said than done!)
 
Well Ronnie told me to be careful about asking for lower numbers and she was right.
Unearned dose reduction yeterday and Max pops a 72 tonight at +4.
What is going on with him.
And he is so happy at home. He was sitting on my office chair while DH was working.
I never see him jump up on my chair.
Just wanted to uodate you guys, I have really been out wuth DD most of the day and night
so I could not spend a lot of time here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top