3/8 Bee AMPS~217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Active Member
Good morning everyone! ~O)

Bee is feeling perky this am. In spite of her less than stellar ss lately, she's been doing great overall. She has lots of energy, she's active & playful, normal LB action, eats like a horse & she's put weight back on that skinny little body! :-D
Now if we could only bring those numbers down...

I started using a new meter this morning to see if it makes any difference in the readings. Her old meter was giving some strange results & I'm not sure how accurate it was. Last night I got a 149 and a 219 at +3 from the same sized drop of blood. :roll: Not the first time it's happened either. I'm still using the Relion micro...just a new one.

Hope all the kitties & beans have a great day!

ETA: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8366
 
Yippee for blue! :) Great job, Bee.

I'm glad to hear she's acting like she feels good, even though her numbers haven't been awesome. It's so wonderful to see them play and run. :)

I've had to go back to using another meter temporarily (Precision Xtra; we've been using the One Touch Ultra) and I forgot how used to the OTU I've gotten. I hate the Xtra now. ;) Hopefully you will find that there aren't too many variances with your new one, especially since it's the same brand.
 
PMPS~304

We've got a little pink going on but I'm not gonna complain. We saw some blue again! *sniff* :-D I had to leave for tbp right after the +2, so I don't know how low she dropped. But we may have a little breakthrough here!

I hate seeing her dose go up but truthfully, I just want to see consistent good numbers. I'm also wondering if Bee really ever earned any of her dosecreases down. If she has to go up to show consistent blues & greens then let's go for it & make her earn those lower doses!

Am I totally nuts or does this make good sense?
 
Re: 3/8 Bee AMPS~217 question? (not emergency)

I think that makes sense. Bee is one of those cats that might force us to fiddle with some of the details of the protocol a little bit to make her really earn her reductions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top