3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +5 77 Dosing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
Good morning, Lantus Land!! Yesterday

I am steamed @ myself cat(2)_steam I failed to set the alarm & overslept shot time by 30mins, am thankful it was only 30mins though!

WCR Baby has eaten her breakfast & used the LB -- other than that -- we are going btb for another hour.

Have a Blessed, Beautiful Day!!

:RAHCAT B :RAHCAT A :RAHCAT B :RAHCAT Y
 
Re: 3/8 Baby AMPS 105

Enjoy your btb.
sleep-027.gif
 
Re: 3/8 Baby AMPS 105

Beautiful AMPS. Baby is really doing great!!! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/8 Baby AMPS 105

I agree, she is doing great.. I was a bit disappointned with the Blues.. But am thinking that is her bounce from all her greens!! So proud of her (((Baby)))
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 Question

Do cats ever lick where the injection is given? Baby began cleaning herself right where I gave the injection -- the fur is now wet due to her fabulous tongue BUT not sure if it is wet due to a furshot or her just cleaning? Geez.
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 Question

Miriam good to know.. I have noticed Baby does it too.. it did not feel like a furshot.. so maybe we are Ok.. no smell of Lantus either :?
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

Guess is wasn't a fur shot? ;-)
Go Baby dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

Must not have been! I was sure surprised to see her drop at +2, she normally does not... she is just doing fabulous - something has started working :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

Have your pjs on for the evening? :lol: Looks like Baby might mean business tonight!

She's doing great!!!!
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

Good point, Amy! This just might be her time to drop below 50 again & earn her dosecrease to .50 -- glad you said something.. I am getting lax in spotchecks in the evening -- she just ate a plate of Raw -- so I will plan to get a +4 from lil momma, I just keep wondering when we will know if she has graduated from LTS. I keep expecting a # in the 200s which would indicate her bounce.
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

These numbers are awesome--You will know when LTS is completed--You are getting REAL CLOSE!!
Huggies & More Green :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +2 64

Beautiful numbers, Baby!! What excitement have you got planned for your Mama tonight?
Keep up the great work you two!! :thumbup
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

+4 49 is just barely under 50, what do you all suggest as far as moving down the dosing scale to .50? See how tonight goes & the morning looks? I am work from home tomorrow & can monitor. Just do not want to miss a reduction opportunity, on one hand -- on the other -- don't want to decrease when this could have just as easily been a 50. Baby is carb sensitive - so I am feeding LC & will test again in one hour (I dont worry enough anymore to test in 15mins -- she has proven herself to be Ok)
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

:RAHCAT WooHoo Baby & Nicole :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

Personally, the 1st 40 makes me test every 0.5 hour, specially on this side of nadir and with low carb food. I know that 49 is barely 50, but to get a sense of direction ie. surf or dip, a test before the hour has past would be nice..... what do you think?
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

Wow, what a great day, Baby & Nicole! :mrgreen:

I wish I knew the answer... but I think you're doing great!
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

Nicole & Baby said:
+4 49 is just barely under 50, what do you all suggest as far as moving down the dosing scale to .50? See how tonight goes & the morning looks? I am work from home tomorrow & can monitor. Just do not want to miss a reduction opportunity, on one hand -- on the other -- don't want to decrease when this could have just as easily been a 50. Baby is carb sensitive - so I am feeding LC & will test again in one hour (I dont worry enough anymore to test in 15mins -- she has proven herself to be Ok)
you could probably hold the dose tomorrow morning (unless she throws an unusually low ps number), but keep your eyes open because there's indications on her ss that she'll be looking for a reduction real soon.

when your +2 is lower than the preshot number (it should be about the same), it's a good idea to get a +3. any numbers in the vicinity of 50 should really be followed up with a test in 30 minutes. baby does come up easily with food, but it's just best to keep on top of it since our kitties like to surprise us when we least expect it. :smile:
 
Re: 3/8 Baby PMPS 87 +4 49 Dosing Question

Helene..all apologies..just seeing your response & I had waited the hour to test
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top