3/7 Marley |PMPS 59|+.25 77|

MarleyMoo

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-65-1-71-2-64-3-63-4-56-5-2-66-5-5-62.244222/

Marley didn't want to eat his pre-10+ meal, so I believe that's why his numbers have gone down. He hasn't eaten since probably +6/7? just not hungry I guess. Hasn't been acting weird or reason to believe he's feeling sick.

I cannot stay up to monitor. Next test won't be until +8. I start a new job in the morning and can't stay up. Reduced dose?
 
Even if you give a token shot, the first part of the cycle may be a little active on account of the depot. But a token would be better than a skip.

@tiffmaxee
 
Even if you give a token shot, the first part of the cycle may be a little active on account of the depot. But a token would be better than a skip.

@tiffmaxee
He's very sensitive to food and it causes him to jump quite a bit. When he's low and I shoot, I've done a small amount of food to keep him hungry and not send him sky-high, but when I give him his normal amount, it jumps a lot and takes him a while to come down. I plan to put down enough for the night.
 
He's very sensitive to food and it causes him to jump quite a bit. When he's low and I shoot, I've done a small amount of food to keep him hungry and not send him sky-high, but when I give him his normal amount, it jumps a lot and takes him a while to come down. I plan to put down enough for the night.
You cannot get any tests tonight? Not even till +2 or so?
 
I usually drink a bunch of water before bed for medication and wake up in the middle of the night, so chances are I will get up around +4. I just hate banking on it.
 
If that will be at the cost of tests, no. Rather you shoot and get a +1 before bed.

Any chance you can advance shot time so you can get at least a +2 before bed every night?
My schedule is sporadic and this is the best time for consistent PM/AM shots throughout the week because of school and work. Every other week, my SO is night shift so can get +2/+4/+5 and I can usually sneak a +2 in, but scheduling just doesn't line up to change the time.
 
My schedule is sporadic and this is the best time for consistent PM/AM shots throughout the week because of school and work. Every other week, my SO is night shift so can get +2/+4/+5 and I can usually sneak a +2 in, but scheduling just doesn't line up to change the time.
OK. Full dose or token? I don't think you needed higher carb food the last time, right?
 
OK. Full dose or token? I don't think you needed higher carb food the last time, right?
I did full dose. I'm taking food and the meter upstairs and going to go down 2 glasses of water. SO is as well. I did not need higher carb last time. I only used about 1/2 tsp of MC gravy.
 
You could give him a little higher carbs before you go to bed, just to be on the safe side. Don't remember what your LC% is. Maybe feed closer to 8-10% (by mixing a little MC gravy) into LC food.
Just this once since you cannot monitor as closely and some cats go lower at night.
 
You could give him a little higher carbs before you go to bed, just to be on the safe side. Don't remember what your LC% is. Maybe feed closer to 8-10% (by mixing a little MC gravy) into LC food.
Just this once since you cannot monitor as closely and some cats go lower at night.
It's friskies turkey. I believe 6%. I'll add a tiny gravy
 
I may be too panicked to even sleep. The anxiety is real.
oh no! you could take the dose down a bit so he has numbers in mid-greens. that may be better in a situation where you can't monitor?

he is indeed doing very well on Lantus. look how fast he is clearing bounces now. green on two consecutive days!
 
oh no! you could take the dose down a bit so he has numbers in mid-greens. that may be better in a situation where you can't monitor?

he is indeed doing very well on Lantus. look how fast he is clearing bounces now. green on two consecutive days!
It's very surprising how quick he came back from that bounce. Maybe after tonight I'll consider a reduction, I just dont want to lose this progress.
 
Back
Top