? 3/7 - Gen, post-hospital - not eating and vomiting

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Gen is home! I'll try and get a photo later, but right now he's very active and not sitting still for one. 😅 They gave him liquid mirtazapine at the hospital, and I imagine that's part of why he's wandering around the house like he's exploring a new setting.

He didn't eat anything at the hospital, apparently, even after they gave him the drug (which was only a couple of hours ago; they held off prior to that so he could be fasted for the ultrasound, apparently). However, once home I set out a can of FF and a quarter-can of Recovery, and he's eating with enthusiasm in between bursts of wandering around. (He's not vocalizing, for the record.)

So, the quick version of their findings: they re-confirmed the likely diagnosis of either IBD or SCL. Apparently he's not experiencing a pancreatitis flare, though; his values for the fPLI were low/barely clinical at all (they haven't sent me the detailed labs yet, so this is how I remember it being explained on the phone). The vet he was seeing thinks the inappetence is either part of his IBD(?) symptoms, or he disliked the Rayne rabbit so much it put him off eating at all (that last is really inconsistent with any behavior I've ever seen from him, so I'm rather dubious).

I've been given a prescription for budesonide, which has been ordered from Wedgewood and is expected in the mail tomorrow or Monday. I haven't decided if I'm going to start him on that as of yet.

Then there's what they said about his diabetes. I'm a bit agog about it all. The vet I spoke to on the phone insisted that BG much lower than 100 is unsafe for cats, that she was very concerned that he was spending a lot of time in the 50s and even dipping into the 40s, and that they don't advise giving insulin if a cat is under 200. What??

She emphasized his experience with hypoglycemia back in November and claimed that he was at high risk for another such episode. (Nevermind that that happened because I'd been confused about dosing and had given him 5 units of insulin for several days when I'd been supposed to give him 1, a mistake I will certainly never make again.) She also said that, because his BG was apparently between 140-166 while he was in hospital (not eating at all, mind you), she thinks he may be in remission. Um. Again, what?

She was not interested in hearing about TR or any of what I've been doing, and generally presented as authoritative and confident with a lot of experience with diabetic patiences. Okay ...

(I had to finally ask that we let the subject go for the timebeing and talk about his GI stuff, which is what I came to them for. We were starting to raise voices with each other, and I happened to have paused to take her call while on my bike, pulled over on a major road. The sensory overstimulation was really not helping.)

The official instructions I was given around insulin, specifically, in the discharge notes:
signal-2026-03-07-19-23-22-509.jpg


I'm ... flabbergasted. Obviously.

Anyway, I'm so glad to have him home, and he seems pretty happy, if rather restless. He's eating. I don't really want to put him through either a poke or a Libre installation tonight after everything he just went through, and while the instructions above seem crazy to me, I am going to hold off on insulin tonight as well. He'll be okay for one night even if he goes high. Tomorrow, we can start fresh with daylight savings.

I need another sleep to process everything. But I figured I'd share as much as I could now.

Do me a favor, folks? Be gentle if you decide to give me advice or recommendations tonight. I know how strongly we all feel about our protocols and our own research and experience. I don't think the vet is making sense. But I need a little bit of a break from being insistently told what to do, if that makes sense? I welcome everyone's thoughts, just please try not to phrase them prescriptively. I would take that as a kindness. ❤️
 
Oh my Lordy! What a day! It’s so difficult isn’t it. My vet gave my Arya (3.3kg) 10 units on the day she was diagnosed and when I think about it Arya was SUPER stressed! No wonder her BG was high but that wasn’t taken into consideration. I just have no faith!

We are very fortunate to have found this forum and I hope Gen can feel all of our love through the screen… 😘😘😘😘
 
First, let's celebrate Gen being home! And eating!! 📣📣

Can you provide a link to the Rayne rabbit product? Not urgent, I just want to check it out and see if there is anything else in the food that might be an IBD trigger. It's not always the protein, sometimes it's the other products. Heck, maybe it's even something my little rabbit eater can eat.

Great news it's not pancreatitis. IBD flares can be pretty hard to get through too.

Did you get liquid mirtazapine to take home? I didn't know it came in liquid format which would make it much easier to reduce the dose. The darn small pills were sometimes given as "crumb" doses, back the day before Mirataz.

The vet's suggestions on insulin dosing are sadly not uncommon. Heard them here many times before. I do like the idea of both of you taking the night off of pokes and insulin so you can get some rest, hopefully snuggled together. Best way to get back on track with the time change. Well, other than living somewhere that they don't do changes.
 
I’m really glad Gen is home and already eating, that must be such a relief after everything he went through. It sounds like he’s making up for lost time exploring the house again. 😊 It’s good to hear that pancreatitis doesn’t seem to be flaring right now, and I hope the budesonide will help if you decide to start it. For now it sounds like the most important thing is that Gen is home, eating, and settling back in.
Get some rest tonight if you can. I’m sure things will feel a bit clearer after some sleep. Sending good thoughts to both of you. ❤️
 
It warms my heart to hear Gen is back home and feeling better.
I like that you're taking 5 to get some rest and enjoy some cuddles with your boy.


The only advice I have is for that vet and that is for her to go and sit on a pinecone 🤬🍍
Hilarious 😂 😂 😂

Not the first time we've heard that advice on the board (I had a similar experience with my vet).

Have a good rest, recover and reasses when you're feeling better.
We are here for you to help with anything.🤗 Sending sleep and recovery vines
 
Can you provide a link to the Rayne rabbit product? Not urgent, I just want to check it out and see if there is anything else in the food that might be an IBD trigger. It's not always the protein, sometimes it's the other products. Heck, maybe it's even something my little rabbit eater can eat.
This is the specific item I was giving him: Canned Rabbit Paté for Cats | Whole Food Diet for Allergies

I really don't think it makes sense for it to have been the issue, though (and I think so even less today, which I'll get to). He ate a little of it the first night I put it out (in a separate dish from his regular food), and in the following couple of days when his appetite was declining more, I don't think he touched it (but he did eat some of the FF). The idea that its very presence put him off everything else seems really out there to me. Not for all cats ever, but he's never reacted like that, even when I tried to give him something he hated. (I tried him on salmon pate a couple of months ago, and he wouldn't go near it, but he ate the other things I gave him the same night.)

Did you get liquid mirtazapine to take home? I didn't know it came in liquid format which would make it much easier to reduce the dose. The darn small pills were sometimes given as "crumb" doses, back the day before Mirataz.
They did, yes. It's supposed to be given every 24 hours, and as it seemed very helpful last night, I figure I'll try it again tonight ... though honestly liquid format is harder with Gen than pills at this point, just in terms of what he'll take from me. I guess we'll see.
 
So, hey everyone. Unfortunately this is not the update I was hoping to make.

Gen's whole demeanor is dramatically different today, and not in a good way. He clearly feels really crummy. He's done a lot of crouching and slinking around trying to avoid me, and he hasn't eaten a bite, even the tuna churu I put out (one of his favorites). I'm going to try offering him some Recovery again in a little bit. (The can was in the fridge, and he doesn't always respond enthusiastically to microwaved food, so I'm letitng it warm up to room temp.)

I have no idea what's going on. I've rarely seen him like this; the last time was when he was super constipated and grimacing and hiding under the bed. (It's not that; he's pooped twice, even though I didn't put any laxative in the food he ate last night.)

Unfortunately (and I'm trying not to kick myself too hard for this) I slept right through my alarm this morning and rather late, almost two hours past normal shot time. I haven't given any insulin; I did get a Libre installed, but I took the process slow, so it has just started giving me readings in the last ten-fifteen minutes. It's giving me a BG of 242 for him right now. (According to the ER vet, slightly too low for insulin still! :rolleyes:)

He had his morning dose of ondansetron and gabapentin a couple of hours ago, but that's clearly not taking care of whatever this is, either.

I am worried sick.
 
Okay, so Gen just started crying, but when I tried to approach him he scrambled backwards away from me. Then he went to the litterbox and started wailing while standing in it, and then he vomited copiously (all liquid) out onto the floor. He didn't leave anything in the litterbox (this time). I don't know what's happening. Should I take him back to the hospital??
 
The internal medicine unit closes at 12:30 on Sundays. That was 18 minutes ago. :arghh:
 
Please try to stay calm, and please don’t blame yourself for missing the morning insulin, these things happen.
I don’t know if I’m the right person to advise you, but I can tell you what I did in a similar situation when Maggie recently went through something like this twice.
Both times she vomited several times in a row, I took her to the vet to get fluids so she wouldn’t become dehydrated. She received fluids for two consecutive days. I didn’t leave her at the hospital, I took her back and forth to the vet. She didn’t eat anything for two days, but after that she slowly started to recover (I also suspect she may have IBD.) So I would suggest that if the vomiting continues (I really hope it doesn’t), you might consider taking him to an emergency animal hospital. Is there something like that where you live?
I know how hard and scary this is, but try to stay calm. I truly hope everything will be okay. Sending you all my positive thoughts 🙏 🙏 🙏
 
Please try to stay calm, and please don’t blame yourself for missing the morning insulin, these things happen.
I don’t know if I’m the right person to advise you, but I can tell you what I did in a similar situation when Maggie recently went through something like this twice.
Both times she vomited several times in a row, I took her to the vet to get fluids so she wouldn’t become dehydrated. She received fluids for two consecutive days. I didn’t leave her at the hospital, I took her back and forth to the vet. She didn’t eat anything for two days, but after that she slowly started to recover (I also suspect she may have IBD.) So I would suggest that if the vomiting continues (I really hope it doesn’t), you might consider taking him to an emergency animal hospital. Is there something like that where you live?
I know how hard and scary this is, but try to stay calm. I truly hope everything will be okay. Sending you all my positive thoughts 🙏 🙏 🙏
Sorry, I did have a really bad minute there. He hasn't vomited once this whole time, it's one GI symptom he just didn't have until now.

I actually have two veterinary ERs close by - the one he was at yesterday, and another he's been to before that is basically JUST ER (not part of a larger hospital).
 
He seems to be feeling a good deal better now that he's done it, though. He's in my lap purring and making biscuits. It might be partly self-soothing, but he wasn't wanting me to get near him before so I'm hoping it's a good sign nevertheless.

I'm a bit freaked out because I don't understand what caused this, especially since he seemed to be doing so much better last night. Maybe he ate too much for his empty stomach? But if so, why did it take more than 12 hours for him to puke?

I'd rather not take him back to hospital if I can help it, naturally. Thankfully I have a work from home day tomorrow (my boss agreed to let me have Mondays and Wednesdays from now on), so I can be here with him at all times until Tuesday morning.

Maybe I'll try the boiled chicken breast idea in a bit? A little very bland food?
 
Do you have any Cerenia at home still? Definitely try the bland food, you can boil or bake. The boil gives you some chicken liquid he might be interested in. Is he drinking?
 
What color was the liquid? Some food in there? Wondering how long since he ate last.
I think the last time he ate was last night, when he ate most of a can of FF and a quarter-can of Royal Canin Recovery. He hasn't touched what I set out for him today (I gave him two different types of FF, to see if he'd go for one or the other, and a tuna churu on a plate.)

The liquid was quite brown, but not textured.

Good to hear he is feeling a bit better. Is he peeing ok?
There was a healthy amount in the litterbox when I scooped it earlier, yes.
 
He seems to be feeling a good deal better now that he's done it, though. He's in my lap purring and making biscuits. It might be partly self-soothing, but he wasn't wanting me to get near him before so I'm hoping it's a good sign nevertheless.

I'm a bit freaked out because I don't understand what caused this, especially since he seemed to be doing so much better last night. Maybe he ate too much for his empty stomach? But if so, why did it take more than 12 hours for him to puke?

I'd rather not take him back to hospital if I can help it, naturally. Thankfully I have a work from home day tomorrow (my boss agreed to let me have Mondays and Wednesdays from now on), so I can be here with him at all times until Tuesday morning.

Maybe I'll try the boiled chicken breast idea in a bit? A little very bland food?
I'm really glad he's feeling better. One episode of vomiting might not mean anything serious. I really hope it was just something random and that he'll start eating again soon. Just make sure that if he has an appetite, you feed him very gradually ❤️
 
Do you have any Cerenia at home still? Definitely try the bland food, you can boil or bake. The boil gives you some chicken liquid he might be interested in. Is he drinking?
I have Cerenia - he had 16mg last night. I assume I shouldn't give it to him early?

I'm going to boil some chicken breast for him in a bit, yeah. Right now he wants to snuggle and I'm not inclined to dislodge him. 🥺

He was definitely drinking last night. I'm not 100% sure about so far today - he definitely hasn't since he vomited. But he was drinking well before the hospital, and in general it's something he's usually good about. And he did pee a bunch earlier.
 
(He had a very clear stress spike in his BG during that whole episode, which isn't surprising of course, but the fact is that I've rarely seen that from him these past few months, even when I thought he was pretty stressed! I've wondered about it.)
 
Is it possible that he just wasn't ready for the food he ate last night? I just don't understand why it took him so long to need to throw it up, in that case. Trying to understand how this happened ...

@Wendy&Neko do you think I should skip the mirtazapine tonight, in the circumstances?
 
It's possible that he needs go a little slower with the food. He did go a while with not much of anything. Try slow amounts of the food today and see how he reacts. With the liquid mirtazapine, it'd be pretty easy to draw a smaller dose.

On the other hand this paper, Mirtazapine toxicity in cats: retrospective study of 84 cases (2006–2011) says vomiting is one of the mirtazapine side effects, more so on higher dose. What mirtazapine dose did Gen get? Dose matters.
 
It's possible that he needs go a little slower with the food. He did go a while with not much of anything. Try slow amounts of the food today and see how he reacts. With the liquid mirtazapine, it'd be pretty easy to draw a smaller dose.

On the other hand this paper, Mirtazapine toxicity in cats: retrospective study of 84 cases (2006–2011) says vomiting is one of the mirtazapine side effects, more so on higher dose. What mirtazapine dose did Gen get? Dose matters.
Unfortunately the visit summary does not tell me the dosage. The bottle lists the prescribed dosage, and they gave me a pre-marked oral syringe as well, but those are in the next room and I'm pinned. I will check them and report back in a bit.

I will go slow with food.

He's definitely sleeping a comfy sleep now, splayed out on his side across my lap and dreaming (little twitches).
 
On the other hand this paper, Mirtazapine toxicity in cats: retrospective study of 84 cases (2006–2011) says vomiting is one of the mirtazapine side effects, more so on higher dose. What mirtazapine dose did Gen get? Dose matters.
Apparently the dose they gave (or at least, the dose they're instructing me to give) is 0.18ml. The study you linked is pretty small, but I note that this is a much smaller dose than most of those cats seem to have received, much less vomited because of?

PXL_20260308_191629326.jpg
 
I'm boiling some chicken now. He's still snoozing, hasn't gotten up to drink or use the litterbox. (I took away the food that was set out.)
 
Yesterday

Gen is home! I'll try and get a photo later, but right now he's very active and not sitting still for one. 😅 They gave him liquid mirtazapine at the hospital, and I imagine that's part of why he's wandering around the house like he's exploring a new setting.

He didn't eat anything at the hospital, apparently, even after they gave him the drug (which was only a couple of hours ago; they held off prior to that so he could be fasted for the ultrasound, apparently). However, once home I set out a can of FF and a quarter-can of Recovery, and he's eating with enthusiasm in between bursts of wandering around. (He's not vocalizing, for the record.)

So, the quick version of their findings: they re-confirmed the likely diagnosis of either IBD or SCL. Apparently he's not experiencing a pancreatitis flare, though; his values for the fPLI were low/barely clinical at all (they haven't sent me the detailed labs yet, so this is how I remember it being explained on the phone). The vet he was seeing thinks the inappetence is either part of his IBD(?) symptoms, or he disliked the Rayne rabbit so much it put him off eating at all (that last is really inconsistent with any behavior I've ever seen from him, so I'm rather dubious).

I've been given a prescription for budesonide, which has been ordered from Wedgewood and is expected in the mail tomorrow or Monday. I haven't decided if I'm going to start him on that as of yet.

Then there's what they said about his diabetes. I'm a bit agog about it all. The vet I spoke to on the phone insisted that BG much lower than 100 is unsafe for cats, that she was very concerned that he was spending a lot of time in the 50s and even dipping into the 40s, and that they don't advise giving insulin if a cat is under 200. What??

She emphasized his experience with hypoglycemia back in November and claimed that he was at high risk for another such episode. (Nevermind that that happened because I'd been confused about dosing and had given him 5 units of insulin for several days when I'd been supposed to give him 1, a mistake I will certainly never make again.) She also said that, because his BG was apparently between 140-166 while he was in hospital (not eating at all, mind you), she thinks he may be in remission. Um. Again, what?

She was not interested in hearing about TR or any of what I've been doing, and generally presented as authoritative and confident with a lot of experience with diabetic patiences. Okay ...

(I had to finally ask that we let the subject go for the timebeing and talk about his GI stuff, which is what I came to them for. We were starting to raise voices with each other, and I happened to have paused to take her call while on my bike, pulled over on a major road. The sensory overstimulation was really not helping.)

The official instructions I was given around insulin, specifically, in the discharge notes:
View attachment 77216

I'm ... flabbergasted. Obviously.

Anyway, I'm so glad to have him home, and he seems pretty happy, if rather restless. He's eating. I don't really want to put him through either a poke or a Libre installation tonight after everything he just went through, and while the instructions above seem crazy to me, I am going to hold off on insulin tonight as well. He'll be okay for one night even if he goes high. Tomorrow, we can start fresh with daylight savings.

I need another sleep to process everything. But I figured I'd share as much as I could now.

Do me a favor, folks? Be gentle if you decide to give me advice or recommendations tonight. I know how strongly we all feel about our protocols and our own research and experience. I don't think the vet is making sense. But I need a little bit of a break from being insistently told what to do, if that makes sense? I welcome everyone's thoughts, just please try not to phrase them prescriptively. I would take that as a kindness. ❤️
lol! 😂😅🫶🏼 i dont involve the vet in any FD conversation unless i trust/think they’d be chill or open cause the conventional attitude is that.. ill tap dance around it like the plague. cause then you get into the lecturing right, or disagreeing.. 😕 best ill give em: “hes well controlled.” (like a BG of 200-300 is ok……….) They dont know nothing. one of the reasons why we’re here right. 😇💜

wouldnt worry on that at all.. a lot of the conventional vets, this is what they say…... 😕🫶🏼 STILL. if you can, maybe just try to stay out of it? 😂 or did they insert themselves because it dealing w his digestive system?.. idk. but exactly. you didnt consult/go there for advice on his FD.. 👽✨
 
I had to stop discussing diabetes with the vet. He gave me the impression that he knew nothing about diabetes; he barely even wanted to look at my cat's chart. I definitely stopped listening to him.

I'll tell you that my diabetic cat suddenly started vomiting a brown, gelatinous substance. He'd been on the same food for a year, and it was working well, but then he suddenly started vomiting and his glucose levels spiked. I changed his food; it was chicken and salmon, and I stopped giving it to him, and he improved. Maybe they had changed the food's composition.

I have another cat who, if the food doesn't agree with him and he vomits, never wants to eat it again. I hope he gets better; maybe the chicken will agree with him. Although, I would try liver; it's more suitable for anorexic cats.
 
lol! 😂😅🫶🏼 i dont involve the vet in any FD conversation unless i trust/think they’d be chill or open cause the conventional attitude is that.. ill tap dance around it like the plague. cause then you get into the lecturing right, or disagreeing.. 😕 best ill give em: “hes well controlled.” (like a BG of 200-300 is ok……….) They dont know nothing. one of the reasons why we’re here right. 😇💜

wouldnt worry on that at all.. a lot of the conventional vets, this is what they say…... 😕🫶🏼 STILL. if you can, maybe just try to stay out of it? 😂 or did they insert themselves because it dealing w his digestive system?.. idk. but exactly. you didnt consult/go there for advice on his FD.. 👽✨
Well ... so I feel a little bit differently from some folks here; in any medical profession, there are systemic problems and the need to advocate, and sometimes just idiot practitioners, but the training they have isn't nothing, either. The animal hospital I was visiting is highly respected for good reasons, and I know a lot of people whose pets have received excellent care there, though I'd never been before myself (mostly because $$). In any case, when you bring in a cat with a bunch of different chronic conditions to the ER, it makes sense that the doctor would look at every aspect of the cat's health; I'd worry if they didn't. (Plus, since he stayed overnight, I had to discuss insulin with them of course, and ask them to monitor his BG.) I'm annoyed and frustrated by them giving me such prescriptive and, to me, absurd instructions about his care, but that doesn't mean I won't take at least some of what was said into consideration too, and review for myself the sources of the information I have (about safe BG numbers for cats, in particular, because hypo really isn't anything I want to mess around with). (=This doctor was very concerned about Gen! I don't think she was just being lazy or stupid with her advice, even if I do think she was wrong.

I'm never going to be someone who completely ignores what a medical professional tells me in good faith, at least without some other sources of evidence-backed information. We have a lot of that here, but I'm not someone who is comfortable taking anything on faith, especially with something as important as my kitty's health, so I'm going to be reviewing some of it.

Anyway, this is neither here nor there at the moment; my concern right now is the state of Gen's appetite and how his poor little gut is feeling! Thank you for the support and well-meant words. ❤️

I had to stop discussing diabetes with the vet. He gave me the impression that he knew nothing about diabetes; he barely even wanted to look at my cat's chart. I definitely stopped listening to him.
Reasonable! I've heard of quite a few vets who are just completely ignorant when it comes to diabetes.

For better or for worse, I don't think that's a problem I have! (But I do have vets who may be misinformed and/or a little too fond of their own authority, at least in this case!)
 
I have another cat who, if the food doesn't agree with him and he vomits, never wants to eat it again. I hope he gets better; maybe the chicken will agree with him. Although, I would try liver; it's more suitable for anorexic cats.
Fair, but I had chicken in the house already, and I know how to cook it.
 
Sigh. So, I gave Gen a small plate of carefully shredded boiled chicken. He ate a tiny bit, then just wanted to go back to sleep. I've left the plate over by his bed, and for now that's all I've got.

Thinking of giving him another dose of ondansetron; it's probably been about 6 hours since the first.
 
I know how hard and frustrating that is. I had a kitten who died from fatty liver and stopped eating. I tried everything, even canned baby food, which my vet said was safe for animals. Maybe I would do what you're doing: I wouldn't worry about the glucose level, I would just focus all my energy on getting her to eat anything, whether it's high or low in carbohydrates. The important thing is that she eats whatever she can. I also gave her syringes with water and food, and I kept her at home with IV fluids. I did everything I could. The hospital cost us all the money we'd saved for a whole year, but we're at peace knowing we did what we could for her. I know it's frustrating, but you're doing the best for your kitten. We wish you all the best.
 
Well ... so I feel a little bit differently from some folks here; in any medical profession, there are systemic problems and the need to advocate, and sometimes just idiot practitioners, but the training they have isn't nothing, either. The animal hospital I was visiting is highly respected for good reasons, and I know a lot of people whose pets have received excellent care there, though I'd never been before myself (mostly because $$). In any case, when you bring in a cat with a bunch of different chronic conditions to the ER, it makes sense that the doctor would look at every aspect of the cat's health; I'd worry if they didn't. (Plus, since he stayed overnight, I had to discuss insulin with them of course, and ask them to monitor his BG.) I'm annoyed and frustrated by them giving me such prescriptive and, to me, absurd instructions about his care, but that doesn't mean I won't take at least some of what was said into consideration too, and review for myself the sources of the information I have (about safe BG numbers for cats, in particular, because hypo really isn't anything I want to mess around with). (=This doctor was very concerned about Gen! I don't think she was just being lazy or stupid with her advice, even if I do think she was wrong.

I'm never going to be someone who completely ignores what a medical professional tells me in good faith, at least without some other sources of evidence-backed information. We have a lot of that here, but I'm not someone who is comfortable taking anything on faith, especially with something as important as my kitty's health, so I'm going to be reviewing some of it.

Anyway, this is neither here nor there at the moment; my concern right now is the state of Gen's appetite and how his poor little gut is feeling! Thank you for the support and well-meant words. ❤️


Reasonable! I've heard of quite a few vets who are just completely ignorant when it comes to diabetes.

For better or for worse, I don't think that's a problem I have! (But I do have vets who may be misinformed and/or a little too fond of their own authority, at least in this case!)
That lol wasnt directed at you btw! just the state of veterinary care… when it comes to FD, most are generally wrong. They dont even recommend home testing.. 😕✨ got you shooting blind. 👽

And of course yeah! u take whatever is good to take in advice. 😊 maybe for future, hopefully he dont need another overnight, but perhaps get some advice here on what to tell them for dosing? or imagine maybe u did.. (sorry out the loop a little..) just it didnt surprise you were met with some resistance.. 😕🫶🏼 it can be complicated.

doing a fine job btw. it can be a maze.. we sure in one. 🤡💖
 
ALSO on the Mirataz…. Apparently it has to be tossed after 30 days…. They didnt test it past then. i didnt know this.. 😕🫶🏼 frm what ive experienced.. it was ok maybe a month and a half before i noticed it going off.. and not cheap either. alas.. 😭😖💜
 
ALSO on the Mirataz…. Apparently it has to be tossed after 30 days…. They didnt test it past then. i didnt know this.. 😕🫶🏼 frm what ive experienced.. it was ok maybe a month and a half before i noticed it going off.. and not cheap either. alas.. 😭😖💜
Yeah. :/ I was aware, but I've not gone past the 30-day mark yet; we're on our second tube. And now I have this liquid version which seemed to work well last night (maybe too well, given his stomach's reactiono this morning).
 
He looks like he's feeling worse again. ☹️ Hunched up with his head leaning ont he edge of his bed. I took away the chicken; he wasn't showing any interest.I gave him more ondansetron maybe an hour and a half ago. His BG is going up.

I was thinking of trying a little of the Royal Canin Recovery again in a bit ... but now I'm not too sure? I'm not sure I should be trying to get him to eat. He hasn't gotten up to go get a drink or use the litterbox ... I could carry him over to the water dispenser to see if he'd take any ...?
 
Back
Top