Please advise for am. Usually his glucose goes way up after a low. It seems to be holding steady. If this continues for AMPS do I stall food and shot? Do I shoot at these numbers at 1.75? Thank you...
I have been giving him lc food throughout. I finally broke and gave him HC food (4 pieces) and now he is at 101. So can I shoot in an hour along with his regular food? So lower him to 1.75? Just for this dose or continuing forward. Thank you for responding.
Well, I already did. So it would be 2 hrs since high carb kibble. I switched over to human meter for his amps reading. It was 83 in the green so I gave him 1.75 with his regular morning meal.