3/7 Garfield, AlphaTrak PMPS 140, +2 135, +4 74, +5 59, +6 62, +7 67, +8 68, +9 68, +10 64, +11 101

Aimee M

Member Since 2024
Please advise for am. Usually his glucose goes way up after a low. It seems to be holding steady. If this continues for AMPS do I stall food and shot? Do I shoot at these numbers at 1.75? Thank you...
 
If you're using the AT, below 68 is low! You do not shoot below 68. When did he last eat and what?

He has earned a reduction to 1.75U
 
I have been giving him lc food throughout. I finally broke and gave him HC food (4 pieces) and now he is at 101. So can I shoot in an hour along with his regular food? So lower him to 1.75? Just for this dose or continuing forward. Thank you for responding.
 
Last edited:
Continuing forward, you would stay with 1.75U since he has earned a dose reduction.

If he is comfortably higher at AMPS, you can shoot. Will that be 2 hours since the last meal?
 
Well, I already did. So it would be 2 hrs since high carb kibble. I switched over to human meter for his amps reading. It was 83 in the green so I gave him 1.75 with his regular morning meal.
 
Back
Top