3/7 Buster PMPS 135, +2.5 93, +4 105 - dose for travel??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 184
+3 59 LC
+4 63 LC
AMPS 60
+1 83

Buster is doing so great in the PM cycles! I am a little bummed I'll have to drop the dose while I'm out of town for a few days. Speaking of...I need to leave Tuesday night and DH will be in charge. He isn't up for any drama so I need to lower the dose to a safe level. How far in advance should I bring the dose down to drain the depot? I was thinking of dropping it Monday night so there would be 3 cycles at a lower dose before DH would have to take over. What do you think?

Thinking of going to the local Ostrich Festival this weekend. We've never been. Could be a hoot! Hope all is well in your world.
Previous Condo
 
Re: 3/7 Buster AMPS 60, +1 83 - dose reduction for travel??

Hi Tara,

I don't have any dose advice for you. I just wanted to stop in and introduce myself. (I don't think we've met.) I'm Shelly, and Jersey is my pesky little brat.

Congrats on the good numbers for Buster!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/7 Buster AMPS 60, +1 83, +5 115 - dose reduce for trav

Couple of questions before some thoughts on reducing the dose. How much were you thinking of lowering the dose? And where are you in terms of changing shot times for daylight savings?

For Neko, I've noticed the "drama" factor of a previous dose is gone in a couple of cycles, but it depends on how much I lower it too.
 
Re: 3/7 Buster AMPS 60, +1 83, +5 115 - dose reduce for trav

Hey Wendy - thanks for checking in. We live in AZ so we don't do a time change - yay! I was thinking of reducing from 1.25 to 1.0 (he might rightly earn that reduction over the weekend the way he's going). I will have constant communication with DH, but he is really not wanting to get into a crazy situation (which is funny because I don't even blink an eye at low numbers anymore. I am trying to remember back to when this whole process terrified the crap out of me - lol)
 
Re: 3/7 Buster AMPS 60, +1 83, +5 115 - dose reduce for trav

Good luck with changing Buster's dose for your trip. It's good your DH will be around to test. Does he feel comfortable posting here if anything comes up?
 
Re: 3/7 Buster AMPS 60, +1 83, +5 115 - dose reduce for trav

I will leave him the info but I can't really imagine a scenario where he couldn't reach me. I so love the fact that if all else fails you guys got my back!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top