? 3/7 Binie AMPS 500 - any advice?

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-04-binie-amps-480-3-430-6-489-9-454-pmps-500.287364/

I am a quite desperate. I changed the dose on monday from 2 IE to 2,25 IE and the bloodsugar went up. Can this be a bounce still? I thougt this is over after three days?

If I look at the chart, I feel things are not going in the right direction. Any suggestions?

Yesterday we went to the vet to install a new freestyle libre. Might the stress caused the rise? It is the 6th week of treatment with insuline and I feel things are even going worse. Am I not patient enough?
 
Stress can definitely raise the bg. Max would be low green at home, his usual, and high when I returned home. He has not hit a good dose yet. It’s not a bounce.
 
Thank you! How long can the bg be raised by stress? It was already much better a few days ago.
 
It usually resolved by the next cycle for me. You just have not hit the right dose. It takes longer with SLGS and feeding dry food. The less dry food you can feed and still get the needed calories the better. Cats eating even low carb dry often stay in higher bg. Remind me how much dry you are feeding.
 
O.k., that makes sense. My vet advised me to always let her have access to food to prevent a hypo. Most of the time she eats the dry food which is even lower in carbohydrates than the wet food. I don't measure but I think it is 70 % dry food to 30 % wet food. This makes me also unhappy as she should urgently lose weight.
 
Back
Top