Gracie's 3/2 Condo
3/5 Recap:
AMPS: 98
+2: 127
+4: 133
+6: 147
+10: 155
PMPS: 159
+2: 253
+5: 256
Happy Lupita Friday...at least for most people but not for LBG. Sending many healing thoughts and prayers to Crystal, Tiger, and any others in need.
Gracie was lying on her condo (what we call the "squids" condo) in the sun in the guest room with me this morning when we both heard the front click of the front door lock....which can only mean one thing on Friday morning....Lupita!
Gracie jumped down from the condo, lowered herself close to the floor, tail down, and peered around the corner of the door as Lupita came down the hallway. BLECH! I thought it might be YOU! Lupita said something about her sweet girl coming to greet her good morning. hisssssssssssss.....not likely! I tink I gots to know my enemy! And then she galloped down the hall and jumped up on a chair under the nook dining table....which is where she likes to watch Lupita from on Fridays.
We increased her dose a bit; she had a good night on the second cycle and just slowly rose yesterday. I hope today will be a bounce clearing cycle and the dose will start to settle in. She's been feeling great, eating well, happy, sweet baby.
It's been quite the week here. I broke a tooth on Monday....half of it completely sheared off. It was one my dentist just told me needed a crown because it had a fracture around the filling. He was gone so had to wait until Wed to get some relief. While I was there, the nurse at the ALF called and Mom's BP had spiked again and they finally talked her into going to the ER later that day. They got her BP down and released her later at night. Yesterday, her phone wasn't working so I spent half the day dealing with the phone company to get it fixed only to find an aide had accidentally unplugged the modem. The nurse called again to tell me Mom's BP was too low. This morning, it's high again and she fell...again...but she seems to be ok in that regard....more of a slide out of her chair than an actual fall.
I do apologize for the absence but I've just been really distracted and would not be able to focus my attention here. I hope you've all had a good week.




3/5 Recap:
AMPS: 98
+2: 127
+4: 133
+6: 147
+10: 155
PMPS: 159
+2: 253
+5: 256
Happy Lupita Friday...at least for most people but not for LBG. Sending many healing thoughts and prayers to Crystal, Tiger, and any others in need.
Gracie was lying on her condo (what we call the "squids" condo) in the sun in the guest room with me this morning when we both heard the front click of the front door lock....which can only mean one thing on Friday morning....Lupita!
Gracie jumped down from the condo, lowered herself close to the floor, tail down, and peered around the corner of the door as Lupita came down the hallway. BLECH! I thought it might be YOU! Lupita said something about her sweet girl coming to greet her good morning. hisssssssssssss.....not likely! I tink I gots to know my enemy! And then she galloped down the hall and jumped up on a chair under the nook dining table....which is where she likes to watch Lupita from on Fridays.
We increased her dose a bit; she had a good night on the second cycle and just slowly rose yesterday. I hope today will be a bounce clearing cycle and the dose will start to settle in. She's been feeling great, eating well, happy, sweet baby.
It's been quite the week here. I broke a tooth on Monday....half of it completely sheared off. It was one my dentist just told me needed a crown because it had a fracture around the filling. He was gone so had to wait until Wed to get some relief. While I was there, the nurse at the ALF called and Mom's BP had spiked again and they finally talked her into going to the ER later that day. They got her BP down and released her later at night. Yesterday, her phone wasn't working so I spent half the day dealing with the phone company to get it fixed only to find an aide had accidentally unplugged the modem. The nurse called again to tell me Mom's BP was too low. This morning, it's high again and she fell...again...but she seems to be ok in that regard....more of a slide out of her chair than an actual fall.
I do apologize for the absence but I've just been really distracted and would not be able to focus my attention here. I hope you've all had a good week.




