3/6 Gracie 297 +4 290 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

3/6 Gracie 297 +4 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Moderator
Member since 2010
Gracie's 3/2 Condo

3/5 Recap:
AMPS: 98
+2: 127
+4: 133
+6: 147
+10: 155
PMPS: 159
+2: 253
+5: 256

Happy Lupita Friday...at least for most people but not for LBG. Sending many healing thoughts and prayers to Crystal, Tiger, and any others in need.

Gracie was lying on her condo (what we call the "squids" condo) in the sun in the guest room with me this morning when we both heard the front click of the front door lock....which can only mean one thing on Friday morning....Lupita!
images

Gracie jumped down from the condo, lowered herself close to the floor, tail down, and peered around the corner of the door as Lupita came down the hallway. BLECH! I thought it might be YOU! Lupita said something about her sweet girl coming to greet her good morning. hisssssssssssss.....not likely! I tink I gots to know my enemy! And then she galloped down the hall and jumped up on a chair under the nook dining table....which is where she likes to watch Lupita from on Fridays.

We increased her dose a bit; she had a good night on the second cycle and just slowly rose yesterday. I hope today will be a bounce clearing cycle and the dose will start to settle in. She's been feeling great, eating well, happy, sweet baby.

It's been quite the week here. I broke a tooth on Monday....half of it completely sheared off. It was one my dentist just told me needed a crown because it had a fracture around the filling. He was gone so had to wait until Wed to get some relief. While I was there, the nurse at the ALF called and Mom's BP had spiked again and they finally talked her into going to the ER later that day. They got her BP down and released her later at night. Yesterday, her phone wasn't working so I spent half the day dealing with the phone company to get it fixed only to find an aide had accidentally unplugged the modem. The nurse called again to tell me Mom's BP was too low. This morning, it's high again and she fell...again...but she seems to be ok in that regard....more of a slide out of her chair than an actual fall.

I do apologize for the absence but I've just been really distracted and would not be able to focus my attention here. I hope you've all had a good week. :):):bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Marje, so sorry about your DM having continuing BP issues. It really can be hard to regulate and thing can get scary. Don't apologize for keeping your priorities straight. But thank you for taking the time to give us our beloved Lupita Friday condo!! How we enjoy them!

Okay, Gracie. You got a little bump up in juice. Now show us what you can do with it!
 
Sounds like the week for broken teeth. I broke a tooth earlier this week also. I had an appointment yesterday, but my car decided to die, so now my appointment is on Tuesday.

Good Luck with the dental appointment next week, and I hope Gracie clears her bounce.
 
You and Gracie are so much in synch. Last month it was her turn for the broken tooth, this month it's yours. :bighug:

Good luck with the slightly cooked Primal - I don't see any pukus on the SS so all paws and fingers crossed here.

Many vines for your DM. I hope they can figure out how to get her BP stable.
 
((((Marje)))) I am so sorry for your toofie and for your mom!!! Sending tons of healing vines and prayers for all of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Thank you so much for all your help with Tiger, especially when you have had your own things to worry about- I hope you are sitting by the pool chillaxing, with a margarita in your hand right now(but I bet you are not!!:rolleyes: ) Have a great rest of the day!
 
Sending prayers for your DM. I hope your tooth is okay now.

Poor Gracie having to slink off and hide from Lupita.
icon_lol.gif
Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Thank you all, dear friends, for your thoughts.

Gracie decided to stay in the bounce today. And, @Wendy&Neko 1,5 hours after giving the slightly cooked turkey...up it came. Sigh. Ok....so the venison and rabbit slightly cooked are ok but the turkey is still not. Even though you said raw turkey was the hardest one for kitties to adjust to, I thought I'd it was cooked, it wouldn't be. Wrong.

I'm doing 100% ok with the whole tooth thing. I feel bad for you @Tina & Sammy that you have to wait so long. Besides a potential root issue, my dentist said you have to be really careful about bacteria getting into an unprotected tooth and causing root problems if there aren't any. I hope you get it fixed soon.

My sister went to see mom this afternoon. Her BP was back down but she was very grouchy. No word on a UTI.
 
Ugh on the turkey! It's the tryptophan that's supposed to be the issue, which I guess is still there cooked. Dunno why that's not a problem with canned food.
 
I love Lupita's optimisim :)

DMs they get to be a handfull in their old age don't they... Hoping that the BP settles down for yours - sounds like she's jumped on Tess' roller coaster - I think it's time to decommission that thing!
 
Hi Marje, sounds like you have had your hands full lately, sending lots of healing vines for you and your DM, hope you both feel better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top