3/6 Eddie AMPS/126, +2.5/66, +6/67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 3/5 Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/64, +2/68, +3/70, +6/72, +10/118, PMPS/89, +2/65, +3/67, +4/72, +6/75, +8/72
Today: AMPS/126 :arghh:, +2.5/66, +6/67

Happy Friday LL!

Popping on quick from TBP to get a daytime Eddie condo up today. :)

So today's AM cycle would have been cycle 13 or cycle 14 in normal numbers (depending on when you start counting), but wouldn't you know it...Eddie's AMPS was 126. :( DH did TFS as usual this morning, and didn't retest. Had it been me, I probably would have retested to see if it was an off reading - or just to see if I could get a reading under 120. He appears to have immediately hopped back down into the lagoon and it looks like he's surfing right along today.

Since Eddie doesn't usually do things exactly by the book, I'd like to get some thoughts on whether to restart the seven day count following his 126 at AMPS this morning or to ignore it and proceed with trying a normal numbers reduction of 1/8 unit from 0.375 down to 0.25. Had Eddie clearly been in normal numbers, my intention was to begin the reduction tomorrow morning (or whenever the next green pre-shot was after that).

Poop and appy vines for all of LL for those who need them, and as a preventative measure for those who don't. Yay! Yay! Yay! for Blackie and Angela! Eddie will back to P-A-R-T-Y later this afternoon after TBP.
 
If it was me, I would try the reducie. That number is so close to 120. You can always go back up if his numbers start going up.
 
I'm not so good at dosing advice but I would be inclined to give the reduction a try as well. Eddie is doing so well that I think you will know soon enough if it was a good idea. Good luck.
 
It's only 6 points - I'd call it meter variance ;) In fact I already decided to call Rosa's 121 last night meter variance and think of it as 120 in my head! He's had such beautiful numbers recently it has to be worth letting him have a try at the reduction. :)
 
I suck at dosing advice, but I would try it as well. If you take into account the 20% meter variance, that very easily have been under 120. Worst thing that happens is it doesn't work and you take him back up for a bit until he tells you otherwise.

I am glad I could test out Affiliated Emergency Vet Services for you, but I truly hope you do not need them. From now on, instead of the maybe 7 minute drive to the one in Apple Valley, I will be driving the 20 or so to Eden Prairie, THAT is how much I loved them.....
 
I couldn't believe it when I saw the 126 - really Eddie! But I think I'd still be tempted to give the reduction a shot too.
 
What's six points? Nadda. I bet anything if you had tested a few more times, you'd have gotten down to the 120 mark!!!!

But I don't give dosing advice, even to myself.;)

Getting excitinger and excitinger!

Marilyn and Polly
 
My rule of thumb is: keep testing until you get a number you like (or your run out of strips)!
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif


I am also not a dosing expert (see Cinco's SS for confirmation), but I think I would tend to read that 126 as "normal" numbers. I vote for taking the reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top