3/6 Callie AMPS 133, +2 79

Jessica A

Member Since 2021
Happy Sunday :cat:

previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-callie-amps-130-1-75-90-3-75-97.260053/#post-2920193

+2 79 Relion /67 AT

Really not sure what to do about dose at this point. Technically Callie just earned a reduction to .25 on the AT but before the +2 reading, I was actually thinking she needed an increase to .75. (The +9 snacks don't seem to be bringing her AMPS down and her PMPS is a mix of green and blue.)

I fed 3% instead of her usual raw at +1 hoping that the slight carb increase would blunt the onset drop a bit. I might need to add a bit of HC again depending what we decide about dose.

What do you all think? @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
 
This might sound strange, but I wonder if a lower dose will give her flatter cycles. She is diving at +2 (for e.g. 131 to 71 on 3/3 and again today) and bouncing from those dives. I could be wrong.

I am torn between taking the reduction and holding the dose and feeding slightly higher carbs at +1.
 
This might sound strange, but I wonder if a lower dose will give her flatter cycles. She is diving at +2 (for e.g. 131 to 71 on 3/3 and again today) and bouncing from those dives. I could be wrong.

I am torn between taking the reduction and holding the dose and feeding slightly higher carbs at +1.
Thanks, Bhooma. That does make sense and I could really go either way. I'll wait to see what Elise thinks if she pops in later.

I've been wondering whether there was some bouncing going on. It seems like Callie's body is happiest in the high 80s-100 range and she does have some really nice flat cycles when she starts there...

One other ques - I am a little worried about dropping out of tight regulation if Callie's body starts adjusting to these higher blues. Do you think that's a concern at this point? If not now, what should I keep an eye out for in terms of worrisome numbers/ patterns?
 
One other ques - I am a little worried about dropping out of tight regulation if Callie's body starts adjusting to these higher blues. Do you think that's a concern at this point? If not now, what should I keep an eye out for in terms of worrisome numbers/ patterns?
I don't think this is a problem. While her preshots are on the higher side (by a bit), her numbers are in the normal range. She has always run on the higher end of the normal range. Let's see what she does on 0.25U :-)
 
I don't think this is a problem. While her preshots are on the higher side (by a bit), her numbers are in the normal range. She has always run on the higher end of the normal range. Let's see what she does on 0.25U :)
Okay, good. I may start posting more often again for a bit just to make sure I'm not missing anything/ keeping her at a bad dose too long.
 
Back
Top