Teya and Tweety
Member Since 2024
What a wild night of anxiety, but all is well. Tweetys numbers were green city and were not used to that at all. I did give her a little extra treat but it was small and low carb as it was just before bed.
Hoping to get her meds today. Without them though, she's trending down. I wonder if the infection is really affecting her numbers.
***Bhooma answered this a I'd had it in a a question before shooting as Tweety was running lower than normal before shot. Please see overnight she stayed in the 90s and low 100s. Shot is due in 20 minutes. Reading at 128... should she get the normal dose? I feel like probably yes. I will be home all day. I have no words for how anxious this makes me. I know we want it to look like this all the green, but it's scary to give 1.5u . I'm going to look at some other charts to remind me this is "normal" but I'll try to stall until I hear from someone before shooting.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-tweety-amps-278-3-162-pmps-194-3-111-4-81-5-92.287355/
Hoping to get her meds today. Without them though, she's trending down. I wonder if the infection is really affecting her numbers.
***Bhooma answered this a I'd had it in a a question before shooting as Tweety was running lower than normal before shot. Please see overnight she stayed in the 90s and low 100s. Shot is due in 20 minutes. Reading at 128... should she get the normal dose? I feel like probably yes. I will be home all day. I have no words for how anxious this makes me. I know we want it to look like this all the green, but it's scary to give 1.5u . I'm going to look at some other charts to remind me this is "normal" but I'll try to stall until I hear from someone before shooting.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-tweety-amps-278-3-162-pmps-194-3-111-4-81-5-92.287355/
Last edited:

