3/5 Stu AMPS 331, PMPS 325

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=80426#p80426

Good Morning Everyone,
A bounce this morning after yesterday's thrilling (?) ride on the parachute drop! Stu got a dose decrease last night to 3.0 units. I hope that it will turn out to be his ideal dose for awhile. I would like to see him well regulated in blues and not-too-low greens sandwiched between gentle yellows at AMPS and PMPS. He may have other ideas, but that is what I would like to see! Am I dreaming? Anyway, this morning was a good one for Mr. Cat: good breakfast (EVO venison), eaten gradually (he does not generally scarf his food--only that irresistible Fancy Feast), good litterbox contributions, great play with "Big Bug" (about 10-15 minutes of leaping and chasing). Now he is resting. Later on, when it warms up a bit, we'll go outside for a little while to check out the weeds. If all goes well with the numbers today, I might actually get outside myself for a walk (and for a trip to the landfill and to go grocery shopping).
Thanks so much to everyone who guided us through the crisis yesterday. Everyone have a good, uneventful day!

Ella & Stu
 
Ella & Stu said:
I would like to see him well regulated in blues and not-too-low greens sandwiched between gentle yellows at AMPS and PMPS.

Hi Ella! I was wondering what the reasoning behind your goal is? I have similar ones (but much lower pmps, if possible). This is mainly because latte is not a good eater, but a wonderful vomiter! The pred will also likely keep her from ever going otj, so we dont need to push it. But those high numbers are U C K Y! ohmygod_smile

You did a wonderful job yesterday. I hope the bounce clears soon, and your regulation dreams come true! :mrgreen:
 
carolynandlatte said:
I was wondering what the reasoning behind your goal is?

Hi Carolyn, My reasoning is that since Stu has been diabetic for a long time (4 + years), almost all of it not regulated, he will probably not get OTJ. I want to continue to have a happy cat and I want to see a cat who will be able to heal some of the harm that has been done inadvertently to his body. I see a lot of improvement since starting the protocol, especially in Stu's renewed ability to jump without first working out the jump in his head and trying a few "practice" lunges. So far he is lucky not to have had other health issues. I really admire the way you and your Latte negotiate every day and make every day as good as it can be. I'm looking forward to reading more about this remarkable "old lady".
Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top