? 3/5 Ember AMPS 356 Dose increase?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Good morning! I’m not sure if I should increase Ember’s dose tomorrow or by how much. I’ve read a couple comments on other kitty’s posts to start increasing by .5 once they get above 5 u. We got a green this week though, so I’m thinking maybe to hold her dose at 5 u for a while longer. I feel like we’re having random breakthroughs instead of actual steady progress, so I’m not sure if holding or increasing is the better course of action.
3/4 Ember AMPS 436, PMPS 457
 
I would be curious what the advice is here Elaine, since we don't know her nadirs in the am cycle on 5 units.
You did see that one 90 on 3/3 in the pm cycle.

So not sure if it's advised to go up .50 units if you aren't around to monitor (with work).
Ember may be seeing some lower am nadirs, but we don't know. You are seeing some nice blue BG on this dose in the pm cycle.

I hope you get some answers here to keep her safe, here's more information on SLGS
Sticky - Dosing Methods: Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS) & Tight Regulation (TR)

Maybe we can get some ideas from @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy
 
My recommendation would be to hold the dose a few more days and to get some daytime tests as well as the night. This weekend perhaps? Will you be able to test then?

Was anything different about her eating the other night when she had a green? With SLGS your target nadirs are between 90 and 150. She hit that the evening of the greens and since we haven’t seen a.m. cycle data for the last five days we can’t be certain if the greens on March 3 were just a one time occurrence or if she’s been hitting green this week as well.
That’s my reasoning for saying to hold the dose a little longer.
 
My recommendation would be to hold the dose a few more days and to get some daytime tests as well as the night. This weekend perhaps? Will you be able to test then?

Was anything different about her eating the other night when she had a green? With SLGS your target nadirs are between 90 and 150. She hit that the evening of the greens and since we haven’t seen a.m. cycle data for the last five days we can’t be certain if the greens on March 3 were just a one time occurrence or if she’s been hitting green this week as well.
That’s my reasoning for saying to hold the dose a little longer.
That sounds like a good plan. Thanks! I'm going to be off work for the next ten days (woo hoo!) so I should be able to get some good daytime data.
As far as anything being different, there hasn't been during any of the few times she's dropped so low. It's so scary since it comes out of (seemingly) nowhere. She's been eating and acting the same as always.
 
Back
Top