3/5 Buddys amps241-dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Active Member
unfortunately havent been doing pmps+ tests when i have to get up early for work, :oops: now that it's the weeknd i can.(once i'm up thats it for hours.)
but Buddy has his 6 cycles, or 7 now ,at .75 and i think its time to go up, right? but to what? f.75 or 100.
Wcr: feeling fine ,maybe sleeping alittle more than usual when his #'s are lower, but mood is fine. :lol:
thanks everyone.. have a great weekend.
 
Marci and Buddy said:
C-dont you think that question a bit personal?(lol)
ok,cartridge is 5-6 weeks old

LMAO well maybe a little bit, sorry I'll try to be a bit more tasteful :D
Have you had instances where a cart has gone bad on you before? Open shelf life for lev is 42 days. Your numbers look to me like you have a bad cart on your hands. How's he feeling/acting? Like his numbers suck?
 
whats LMao?
Buddy 's mood is fine-except alittle more tired than ususal.
Last lev pen was used fro almost 4 months.i will throw this one out and open a new one.
also,i noticed my refrideg.temp. is unstable .i put a thermometer in it and noticed that i am always having to adjust the dial to keep it between 30-40 degres-it moves by itslef, anywhere from 28-42
so evryday i adjust it a feww degress. can that be it?altho' its not new been this way all year.
 
LMAO - laughing my butt off but the name for butt that starts with A :-D

Ugh on the fridge thing. 28 is below freezing and could toast your lev. In other words, your other carts might be in trouble as well.

Unopened vials and PenFill cartridges:Store unopened vials and PenFill cartridges in a refrigerator (36°F to 46°F; 2°C to 8°C) but not in the freezer. Do not use LEVEMIR if it has been frozen. Keep unopened LEVEMIR vials and PenFill® cartridges in the carton so they will stay clean and protected from light because the product is light sensitive.
 
I think you should start a new cartridge and monitor as closely as possible.. don't change your dose. You will know within 3-4 doses if the new cartridge is toast too, and you can increase after the first 3 doses if you see no progress.. keep those carts in the "warmest" part of your fridge you can.. away from moving air and the freezer.
 
good luck with the new juice!

I've had issues with my fridge, and it IS fairly new. I bought a fridge thermometer to keep in there instead of relying on the digital thingy, which as it turned out was always reading high. The digital thingy would say 40 and the temp was really closer to 30. ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top