3/4 Pedro AMPS 122 (fur shot)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Pedro

Member Since 2009
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7982

ARGH had the needle in and just as the plunger was getting pushed the little devil bit me!!! Doubt any went in. I think I caught him pre-LB and I interrupted his mission. Oh well. :YMSIGH: Had a great night +3 67, +5 74.
 
And just as a reminder, you know not to give any more insulin, rather you wait until PM and give as usual. His shed may be a bit drained, but it's the safest way to deal with fur shots (as you never know just how much actually went in).
 
Yes never ever reshoot after a fur shot, you really dont know how much actually got in!!
I have done many, & sometimes some gets in & keeps the day afloat!! So you'll see later when you do spot check
Dont stress, we All do them!!
Pedro is doing great!
 
We're going to have to send Pedro to Putty's condo for "polite" lessons! Pedro clearly hasn't figured out that biting the hand that feeds him isn't the best of ideas.
 
Re: 3/4 Pedro PMPS 133

So I certainly won't complain about his day with the fur shot.
AM +8 98
And I appreciate the reminder about living with the furshot - not reshooting. As peeved as I get at myself for things like this happening - no big deal in the big picture. I've been well trained by all the great brains here.

And "polite" and Pedro don't even go in the same sentence.
We'll have to visit with Putty
 
Re: 3/4 Pedro PMPS 133

Are you sure that was a fur shot with such nice numbers.
I would not be looking at Putty for "politeness" right now. He gave me a hard time last night when I was giving him his shot....he jumped off the counter twice and bit me when I tried to put him back.....maybe he has been hanging out with Pedro. dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top