3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86~PMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning LL

How funny is it to be slightly relieved to have a higher number this morning?
Max managed to get through yesterday's wild ride pretty well.
He was sitting with DH in the kitchen when I came downstairs this morning. Rubbing against the chairs and full of purrs.
I knew he was felling better. Meowing at me and full of love.
Of course once he saw me start his process he went right to his chair and sat up waiting
for me to get the show on the road. I think he was hungry too.
After his breakfeast he settled into his catbed and is probably wondering if he will be
poked so much today.
I think his little ears should get a break.(maybe, lol)
Max is looking really handsome. His eyes are bright and his coat is so silky. I have been wondering why their coats are so different then befores. He used to be flaky, dry and sometimes matted by his legs. Now pure silk.
Well Mama bean is off later this afternoon for a week, leaving her babies behind.
Kepp your eyes on my boy for me. He is doing so well with all of your support.
I can't thank you enough.

Happy Thursday everyone.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

We will keep all eyes on Max @-) :shock: :roll: :o :o
Hope you can relax a little & have a good time--Just post what is going on..we are here.
Max must be the luckiest cat to have so many caring beans around him!!
So, dont worry(hahaha) we will be watching. DH sounds like a prize to be that loving & caring with Max..
You'll see what happens before you leave today--HUGS~!
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Have a great trip, Randi. And Max, you have a good week and don't throw any surprises at your beans, who love you!

Ella & Stuy
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Have a great week and don't worry. These sugar kitties have ways of communicating with each other. Basil said he will invite Max for a visit and even offered to learn to do a poke test. But I explained to Basil--no thumbs, no testing, and he took it well. Still says he and Max will get together for a guys' night on the town. And if Max is missing his Momma Bean, Basil says he can borrow his nightlight.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

I do hope you have a wonderful week Randi....
We will be doing more of the same around here but we will miss you!
See you in a week then! Enjoy!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Are you going to the land of warmer weather and good shopping? I will be a week behind you. Have a great time. Max will do fine.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Have a good trip. You got a well-trained crew at home to keep an eye on Max.

You're absolutely right. Gabby's coat is wonderful.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Linda and Bear Man said:
Are you going to the land of warmer weather and good shopping? I will be a week behind you. Have a great time. Max will do fine.
Hi Linda
I am supposed to but can someone tell Florida they are the sunshine state and get warm.
It was 42 degrees there this morning. Almost the same as Montreal.
Oh well, there is alwasy shopping.
How is Bear Man???
Have a great trip too.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

I hope you have a great and safe trip and the weather gets warmer for your arrival.

Be sure to tell Max there may well be some special treats for him if he stays on his best behavior, goes easy on the bouncing and does all he can to avoid the high and low numbers.

I am positive that their care changes have alot to do with the coat changes. Once we cut out that crappy feline Mcdonalds kinda foods, and pay more attention to healthy ingredients in the foods, the kitties are not much different than humans.
When it comes to a healthy lifestyle and diet, everything gets healthier.

OK Max, don't forget to slip your shopping list into your bean's bags; you don't want her to get back without some nice goodies for kitties!
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344

Have a great trip Randi. sounds like Max has a great Pappa Bean for backup. Have fun, relax (HA!) and keep the laptop handy to check in on things! :roll:
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

So Max has earned several names on the board. "Mad Max" an "Rainbow Kitty"

Today max decided to be Rainbow Kitty.
Pink, yellow, blue, green

He changed his colour every 2 hours. What an amazing boy.
And he is in such a good mood. Busy walking around, hanging in the kitchen and
with me in the office. What a sight to see other than him sleeping on a chair all day.
I am so proud of my boy!
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

I think Mad Max is just giving you a nice send-off; he wants to show you that he can handle all this stuff in his sleep, so you can go on the trip and all will be just fine.

If you looked back to compare then to now, you will definitely see how Max is so very much improved and more in charge of the show.

Or maybe it's his way of saying "there's more where this came from, but it's gonna cost ya some special treats on your return ;-) "
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

I'm so glad Mad Max is in such a good mood for your send-off. It makes it a little easier to leave, doesn't it?

Surely you will have some warmer weather this weekend; I'm in Missouri and we are supposed to hit 60 on Sunday and in the 50s all next week. Come on, Florida, get it together. ;) I hope your trip is wonderful and you get lots of goodies (some for kitties, some for you).
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

Looks like Max spoke to Gabby today.
As I was leaving at +7 he decided to go
Further down to 53. Drama king.
All is under control.I hope.
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

(((Max))) :thumbup

Show em how its done! Yay for your +6! soooooo proud of you lil man!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

Hiya Randi!

Nice PMPS tonight!

not sure if ur posting tonight, but if u see this - sorry I miss ur send off!!

hope u have a good safe trip!
 
Re: 3/4 Max AMPS 344~+6 86

Max sure does love his greens!!!! Have a great trip, Randi. So jealous you'll be in South Florida. I miss it down there! The winters were AWESOME!
 
Hi everyone.
I arrived safely in south Floria and it is almost as cold as it is in Montreal.

So here is the story from home.
DH went to test Max before his shot at 8:00pm and got the 95. He stalled a half hour and then shot him his insulin.He did not recheck. Hard to yell at him when he is the one with the insulin syringe. Anyways, what's done is done. i will mark on the ss that shot was done 1/2 hour late. My concern now is that a nightime +6 is 2:30am. Kind of a problem checking this surf.

I really think my Max got lost on the way back from Pat's party last week and another orange tabby showed up in his place. I am a bit worried about these low greens.
DH is very practical in his thinking so I still am hoping for the best.
DPS will be taking care of Max all day as usual. If he contnues to run these greens I might need to reduce him till I get back. Or maybe he will another another one.
Thanks for watching him
 
randi, enjoy your holiday!
don't hesitate to drop the dose back to 5u if it would make you feel more comfortable while you're gone...
 
Jill & Alex said:
randi, enjoy your holiday!
don't hesitate to drop the dose back to 5u if it would make you feel more comfortable while you're gone...

Thanks Jill. So far DH has been testing him for the past 3 hours and he is now surfing the blues, slowly. The greens today maybe were still a bit of leftover shed from the 5.5, or he is just on a roll.
I will not enoy my time here with my daughter if I have to be panicked over the numbers.
One step at a time. he might rebound tomorrow so I would want to shoot through that.
Then we will see. Obviously Max is just full of surprises.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top