3/4 jade amps 236

Jill & Jade

Member Since 2018
Good morning.
Well, another week of ups and downs. She’s my furry little roller coaster. I weighed her this morning and she has lost a bit over a pound in the last month or so. Sometimes she eats a full meal and sometimes she doesn’t. As you can see from my SS, last night she ate 3/4 of her dinner and went from the mis 300’s to low 100’s in 2 hours and that’s with about one drop of insulin. Maybe that I had a fur shot the night before explains it? I let my vet know about the weight loss and continued decrease in appetite and am waiting for a call. Maybe it’s all related to the change in thyroid med dosage/ method. I feel like she is fading and I don’t want to put her through a ton of tests/office visits and treatments if it’s going to make her miserable, I can tell she’s getting tired. My sweet girl. I want what’s best for her,always.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-26-jade-amps-246.259919/#post-2918970
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-26-jade-amps-246.259919/#post-2918970
 
Oh no. Don't say that. That makes me sad. I will pray for Jade. You just need to get her thyroid checked. You did change the medication and that's the most likely culprit. Can the home vet come over?
 
Oh no. Don't say that. That makes me sad. I will pray for Jade. You just need to get her thyroid checked. You did change the medication and that's the most likely culprit. Can the home vet come over?
I have a call in for her. She’s about 3 weeks in to a higher dose and doing it with a transdermal gel. She’s pretty lethargic and restless this morning.
 
Hey Jill, Hugs. I know how you feel. Does she like freeze dried 100% meat toppings crumbled on top of her food, or something else to entice her?

Did you get anymore tests after that big drop last night at +2?
Maybe, she's feeling crummy from the bounce this morning.
 
Hey Jill, Hugs. I know how you feel. Does she like freeze dried 100% meat toppings crumbled on top of her food, or something else to entice her?

Did you get anymore tests after that big drop last night at +2?
Maybe, she's feeling crummy from the bounce this morning.
I did but the numbers were food influenced (MC)
I’ve never tried that but she’s VERY picky.
 
Yes. I believe that’s the case with a lot of transdermal meds.
Long story, but I’ve basically been giving Jade a placebo med for the last month with what Chewy sent. When she started on her transdermal med her level was at 4.9 and after a month of an increased dose and alternative method she is “at greater than 15” on the thyroid level. I am beyond upset and Jade is fading. Trying to remedy it.
 
Oh my. What will you do? Can you get your vet to prescribe it and have a real compounding pharmacy make it - like Wedgewood. I’m so sorry. Hugs. More later. I’m in the car now (parked but will be driving soon. ). Or give her pills in the interim…
 
Long story, but I’ve basically been giving Jade a placebo med for the last month with what Chewy sent. When she started on her transdermal med her level was at 4.9 and after a month of an increased dose and alternative method she is “at greater than 15” on the thyroid level. I am beyond upset and Jade is fading. Trying to remedy it.
By the way, what was it that Chewy pharmacy sent and was supposed to have sent? I'm horrified by this.
 
Back
Top