Kelly and Vesper
Member
Hello everyone,
It's been awhile since we posted, but we've been trying to adjust to a dose of 1.75. I'm having a hard time gauging whether we should increase the dose to 2? She has had a few low #s (in the 50s and 60s) but I'm not seeing a pattern with those (or with the high numbers). There was one day (3/14) where we skipped the morning dose because we were too worried about her AMPS, but I think in hindsight we should have given it to her? Perhaps we need to be testing more? She scratches/bites/spits/hisses, so we have been trying to minimize testing. Would love any feedback!
Hope you are all doing well!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-63-2-73-5-128-9-358.299138/#post-3253760
It's been awhile since we posted, but we've been trying to adjust to a dose of 1.75. I'm having a hard time gauging whether we should increase the dose to 2? She has had a few low #s (in the 50s and 60s) but I'm not seeing a pattern with those (or with the high numbers). There was one day (3/14) where we skipped the morning dose because we were too worried about her AMPS, but I think in hindsight we should have given it to her? Perhaps we need to be testing more? She scratches/bites/spits/hisses, so we have been trying to minimize testing. Would love any feedback!
Hope you are all doing well!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-63-2-73-5-128-9-358.299138/#post-3253760
Last edited: