3/31 Shadow AMPS=299~PMPS=230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=355 ~2.75u Lev
+3=278
+7=267
PMPS=365 ~F2.75u Lev
+3=282
+8=299
AMPS=299 ~F2.75u Lev (2nd cycle)

Yesterday
Happy Friday Eve! Shadow is coming out of his skin due to the terrible weather conditions in the area since yesterday! There have been torrential downpours with thunder and lightning. For today, we have high winds and tornado watches all over. While we needed the rain, the extra drama that has come with it certainly made for some excitement with the electricity going out every once in awhile. Luckily, it came back on right away for us.
I held him last night at 3:30am and then decided to bring him to bed with me.I think he stayed cuddled between my snoring DH and me for some time. He was really not into eating at all as he listened to all the weather that was going on outside. I really think the poor little guy must be exhausted from all the stress he has had over the past 24 hours!! He has spent some time in the closet but today he seems to be a little braver. But then, the thunder is not present now so he is in a more relaxed mood.
We had a Walmart run last night and the timing was great cause the heavens opened as soon as we walked in the door!
It has been raining all week and has been a terrible Spring break week for those who are off.....
Hoping to see my happy boy again soon. Meanwhile, his sister is not bothered in the slightest!! Go figure!
Shadow has 3 Ps today so far and I am looking for nicer numbers after the increased dose last night....Come on Shadow!
Hope you all have a wonderful day today! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/31 Shadow AMPS=299

Shadow sounds like Voodoo when it comes to storms Voodoo is so scared he hides and will hardly even eat hope Shadow comes down to blue today
 
Re: 3/31 Shadow AMPS=299

Shadow sounds like Voodoo when it comes to storms Voodoo is so scared he hides and will hardly even eat hope Shadow comes down to blue today
 
Re: 3/31 Shadow AMPS=299

Good morning guys .. awww shadow ... I'm sorry you are so scared of storms ... so glad you have such great beanz that take you in their bed and keep you safe and warm and dry ... poor lil man ... hope the storms clear out real soon for you guys ... have a great day!
 
Re: 3/31 Shadow AMPS=299

Awwwwww Poor Shadow. That must be so tough on him - I bet he's exhausted. We wrap our dog in a towel like a burrito and she calms down a lot. Hope the weather mellows out a little bit for you. Sucks for the kids on spring break thats for sure.
 
Re: 3/31 Shadow AMPS=299

Saying a prayer that you and your family stay safe during the storms! Glad you were able to finish your walmart run in time! Poor Shadow... Miss Jezebelle was always so scared of storms. Takes a huge clap of thunder to even get Willie's attention! Hope with the passing of the storms, Shadows numbers come down soon!
 
AMPS=299 ~F2.75u Lev
+3=255
+7=226
PMPS=230 ~F2.75u Lev (3rd cycle)

What a morning we had!! The center of the storm passed just to our north but boy, we had enough rain and wind as it was! There were tornado warnings too which set me into a state. I hate the thought that a tornado can just set down randomly and one side of the street can be devastated while the other is left untouched. Scary stuff!! Thankfully, none were reported in the area today. But the rain let up and then a few hours later, it started all over again!
I have never seen so much rain!! We lost power here and there during the day too.....I have been setting clocks like crazy. :lol:
There was thunder too of course...not as dramatic as the thunder can be around here, but it was thunder just the same. Shadow was scarce for most of the day. We sat in the evening and he seemed so happy that the rain was finally stopping.
These were very wet two days we have just had! We desperately needed the rain, so that is a good thing.
Clear skies are predicted so we can all relax once again...till the next one!! LOL
Shadow had a yellow day in spite of his fears.....am very happy to see that yellow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top