3/31 Gracie PMPS 328

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 352 3rd cycle sk.75u
+2 305
+4 299
+9 271
PMPS 4th cycle sk.75u
+2 221
+4 113
+5 102
+6 135
+7 170


Good morning LL. DH here again. Marjorie left for work early. You should have heard her grumbling about this think tank thing she has to do today. My beloved is not what you would call a "sensitive New Age" kind of girl :lol: . She is the most caring, loving, empathetic person I know, but she just wants to get the job done and do things the right way. I hope somebody doesn't try to go all Oprah on her. They are liable to get a face full of Predator 3D.

WCR: 4 P's so far today. She is chirpy and happy and hungry. Needless to say, we are so happy she has finally gotten back down into healing numbers. The last few days have been frustrating. Not because of the failed reduction or increasing her dose or any of that, just that we know the consistent numbers above the renal threshold aren't good for her.

She got back down to business last night, and almost made it to green. She started going back up at a pretty good rate after +5, so we were a little afraid of what she would be at AMPS. But she gave us an awesome number, and we'll see what she has in store for us today.

We hope everyone is happy and healing this morning.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167

Hi guys ... I would have to say Gracie was as tired of those high numbers as much as you guys were .. These lovely blues look so good on her .. bet she comes down even more and hits some green later on .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167

DH here - A nice slow drop so far :-D . I was thinking about saying Marje wasn't a new age kind of girl. Then I thought about most of our Vet visits, which as far as I can tell involve divining of omens, interpretation of thrown chicken bones, and naked dancing around the fire on Midsummers Eve (ok, that part I just made up). Maybe she is a little new age about some things.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think Marjorie is a girl after my heart. Both in terms of her approach to this think tank business AND the FD chicken bone dancing! :lol: :lol:

Miss Gracie is looking so much better!! Glad to see the case of stinkus pinkus seems to have cleared!
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167

Hi DH, and I hope that Marjorie is having a "fun" day!

So glad to see Gracie coming down from whatever was disturbing her numbers. She is an inspiration for Rusty, who is trying to do the same after a few days of fur shots, questionable insulin, etc.
Thanks, Marjorie, for visiting us in NYC and for your "fur-shot" support. Many thanks!!!

See you later. Keep on coming down, Gracie!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: GO Marjorie!
Marjorie and Gracie said:
I hope somebody doesn't try to go all Oprah on her. They are liable to get a face full of Predator 3D.
and this was even better!
Marjorie and Gracie said:
I was thinking about saying Marje wasn't a new age kind of girl. Then I thought about most of our Vet visits, which as far as I can tell involve divining of omens, interpretation of thrown chicken bones, and naked dancing around the fire on Midsummers Eve (ok, that part I just made up). Maybe she is a little new age about some things.
what a great condo today - for all above and for good numbers for Gracie. Great amps, and a nice slow slide down. perfecto Gracie - the greens await!

Gracie - we gots lots to do!!! OTJ party for Julius, and the dunes - and HEY! The hot dog cart is now installed in the bus, and fully loaded,.SWEET! See you soon~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132

I have a headache and I'm laughing out loud OUCH. You are hilarious.

Glad Gracie is all chirpy and happy and getting in the groove with the healing numbers again.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132 +4 132 +6 207

DH here - 207 at +6. So she gets the rest of the afternoon off. Back to work tonight little one.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132 +4 132 +6 207

Those numbers are much better than the stinkus pinkus ones. Way to go, Gracie!

DH, I think you're right about Marje and the new age thing. I would bet many of us here in LL have a little of it going on. How can you look in a cat's eyes and not think mysterious, magical, empathic thoughts? I swear Tessie Lou knows exactly why we "picked each other" at the animal shelter, and why we're going through this diabetes thing together now. I'm just here to learn from her!
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132 +4 132 +6 207

Well....I tried shaking the chicken bones at them at the ThinkTank but no one was impressed :lol: :lol: :lol: Well, that had to be one of the more excruciating 4 hours I've spent in a long time except they did have really yummy brownies and these chocolate peanut butter bars!!

So....little brown girl of ours...can you come back down tonight???? Let's see some more action at this dose...we're thinking we're going to hold onto this for a bit and see what she does since we're only at 5th cycle right now. Perhaps blues can turn green and very little to no "b" word stuff????

Grocery store run for me now and home to those I love the most. Will check in later.
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132 +4 132 +6 207

I would have suffered through anything for really yummy brownies and chocolate peanut butter bars..... yum..... :-D

and yep - know what you mean: "Perhaps blues can turn green and very little to no "b" word stuff????" - wouldn't that be wonderful?

have a great night guys - it sounds like it is off to a great start. :-D
 
Re: 3/31 Gracie AMPS 187 +1 182 +2 167 +3 132 +4 132 +6 207

nom nom nom. good treats make meetings (and pokies) more bearable. almost enjoyable if you've been trained well! :lol:

enjoyed the DH's report today! made me laugh. :-D Gracie is looking sweet! not so low that anyone has to work too hard, not so high as to be dangerous. go gracie!
 
Bummer...... :lol: :lol: Anyone want to threaten our little brown girl so she kicks in for some bidness tonight???? Sixth cycle...holding steady for a few more.

images
 
omg - love that photo!

I like what Barbara wrote. it is so true. hardest thing I have ever done is learn patience with this whole crazy thing called a sugar dance.

Come on down Gracie - Mannie wants a green lagoon party after Julius's....
 
Love it! Well, not the stinkus pinkus, but definitely the pic!!

Okay, Marjorie, TOTALLY picturing you in an awesome 80s V costume (complete with big hair!!). Glad to hear you survived your "think tank." I just need to know... was there a lot of "cultural transformation" going on?? or "logistical synergy?" If I hear those phrases one more time in my agency, I might be going all V on someone's behind!! :lol: :lol:

I like the idea of distance running in theory. The reality was, I was on a sensible, conservative training program and it still just destroyed me physically... I had been hoping to finish a half that fall, but by August, my body just said no more. It was that next spring that I got really sick... I suspect my defenses were still down. My problem since is that I never really adjusted my diet back from what I was eating while running...when I was burning through 2500+ calories a day and still losing 1-2 lbs. a week. I need to find a balance. Heck, I was just using a training program for a 5K! I'm so slow... I've never been able to run an entire 5K race, and my best time ever was like a 10:15 min. mile. But I finish... and am always running across the finish line. Supposed to be warm this weekend... all this talk today has me itching to get out there!

Okay, the G-Money made me laugh too. That is one of Willie's many nicknames!
 
Barbara: can I borrow your patience pants because you have more patience than anyone I know!!!! need it need it need it!

Michelle: hope Mannie can talk Gracie to the green lagoon tonight!! Looks like he's taking a swim!

Celi: AND that's what I mean by a THREAT! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Christie: oh yes....the big hair of the 80s...had it, done with it :lol: Luckily those two phrases didn't come into play. Picture this: everyone hidden behind their computer screen surreptiously making comments knowing that they were all ANONYMOUS....except the two of us :lol: :lol: Cool that you are still running...it does take a toll on the body. Celi named Gracie Little G Money! :lol: :lol:

Man am I tired and so is Mike. So if that adorable little stinka doesn't give us something good, I think we are actually going to go to bed at the same time. Mike has off until next Friday....WOOOOOTTTT!!!! I actually get to see him over a weekend. I am soooo excited. Back in a while....+2 and we'll see what's up.
 
can i relate to the tired thing... we are done for the night. didn't make green, but came close. hit 106 by +3 and he hasn't really budge from that. odd, but it is what it is. so close.... he put on his green wet suit and headed on down to the green lagoon, looking for the gang.

I hope Gracie has a great night - a safe night - so you guys can get some sleep.
 
Marjorie, love that cute picture! Sorry about the pink though. Hope you go ahead and get some sleep. That's my plan, too.

See you around the condos tomorrow!
 
Come back downGracie, after hours swimming at the lagoon! All kini colors welcome!

Oh yes on tired! I keep zoning out in the evenings waiting for the next feeding and test. :oops: Nice that Mike is home for a while. Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top