? 3/30 Eddie AMPS 90, +6/78, PMPS/95, +5/78 dental/trial?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 3/23 Condo

Recap:

3/24: AMPS/124, +2.5/84, +6/64, +7/108, +8/81, +10/104, PMPS/97, +2/91, +3/89, +4/72, +6/79, +9/94
3/25: AMPS/102, +2.5/83, +6/84, +10.5/101, PMPS/108, +2/103, +3/98, +6/94, +9/120
3/26: AMPS/105, +2.5/84, +7/91, +10.5/86, PMPS/99, +2/84, +3/89, +5/111, +6/88, +8/102
3/27: AMPS/119, +2.5/100, +6/75, +10.5/110, PMPS/106, +2/96, +3/105
3/28: AMPS/110, +2/96, +3/67, +6/70, +9.5/107, PMPS/115, +2/82, +3/84, +5/80, +8/88
3/29: AMPS/90 +2.5/112, +6/78, +10.5/100, PMPS/95, +2/102, +3/102, +5/78

Hi LL!

Another week has gone by since I posted an Eddie condo. Elise, thanks for checking in on us - you're so thoughtful!

Today is Eddie's 7th day in normal numbers on 1/8u which I figure is more or less like "0.10." He's stayed in normal numbers, but has been teasing us mercilessly by hovering just over 100 for many of his pre-shots.

Looking for a bit of input on when and whether we should start a trial...

Eddie's dental is on Wednesday, so we will skip his shot in the AM on Wednesday. You were thinking the same thing as me, Elise. :) I'm leaning towards shooting for tomorrow, skipping Wednesday morning and possibly (probably??) Wednesday evening after his dental, and then maybe waiting to see what his numbers do after that? What timing my little buddy has here scheduling a tentative OTJ trial and his dental at the same time. :nailbiting:

Eddie's been a total cling-on lately. Any time I'm sitting down, he wants to be on my lap. :cat: He had deck time tonight to enjoy the beautiful springtime weather, but ruined outside time for everyone when he jumped up on the AC unit to get up on the railing. Direbeasties doesn't stop him from giving mamabean heart attacks by attempting to balance on the deck railing four stories above the ground.

Prayers and vines to all beans and cats in need!
 
Last edited:
Hi Jen - exciting times! :D Eddie still is getting a few blue preshots, though he does seem to be coming down a bit with the +9 snacks. I hope the dental makes a big difference for him. If he has extractions, there may be a little inflammation which could temporarily raise his numbers, so after a dental may or may not be the best time to start a trial. Might have to follow Eddie's lead on this. :rolleyes:
 
Hi Wendy!

If it weren't for his upcoming dental, I think I'd lean towards holding on to the dose for a little longer to see if those pre-shots will come down about 5-10 points, even though he's in normal numbers. The last few doses, Eddie did eventually come down overall a little bit after starting a bit higher. Would you agree that if not for the dental, you'd suggest holding the dose for a bit yet before a trial? I guess we'll probably have to see how things play out post dental. :) Looking forward to non-stinky Eddie kisses. Guess we got the dental scheduled at the right time. His breath is noticeably stinky. :(
 
I agree with Wendy. He does look pretty good, but there's a lot of blue still on his spreadsheet and I think if everything else was equal I would say continue giving him the 0.1u. Seems to me that he's going to take the lead in this and when he has the dental then you'll know if he can tolerate having his insulin stopped or not. I'd just carry on and take it one day at a time.
 
Eddie is still looking great! How exciting that you're talking about trials. :D

Sending lots of good dental vines. I hope the stinky breath is just because he needs a cleaning and doesn't signal anything more sinister.
 
Sending good dental vines for Wednesday. It's exciting to hear Eddie is doing so well. He may just take the decision about a trial out of your hands.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top