3/30 Cierra AMPS 214

Din

Member Since 2023
Good morning,
It’s 6am in Australia, Cierra s insulin due at 7am.

Yesterday PM SHOT we increase the dose from 0.5 to 0.75.

now her BG dropped to 214 ( 11.9)

I will check BG again to see AMPS.

shall I give 0.5 ?
Or 0.75?

Is 0.75 too much as it’s now dropping ?

thank you
 
Please if anyone knows tell me Why Cierras BG bouncing this much? I’m giving her insulin without late. Giving her low carbs. But it’s rising and falling like a rocket.
upload_2023-3-30_11-19-10.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-3-30_11-19-10.jpeg
    upload_2023-3-30_11-19-10.jpeg
    29.7 KB · Views: 109
Din, it takes some time for a cat's body to feel comfortable in lower numbers. At first, their body sees the lower, but perfectly safe numbers as a threat and releases glucose into its system. As time goes by, Cierra's body will get used to lower numbers.
 
My Boy Simba not eating from this morning and sitting like a potato I’m soo worry about him. I can not even go to vet now. I’m going to vet tomorrow….
 
They have off days. Once one up is sick we all worry at the things we never thought of before. It’s good to be diligent but give it a little time before running to the vet unless acting very sick. How old is he?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Hi Tiff, thank you I could see it’s coming down from Red to Pink . I hope for the best :) tomorrow morning is her 6th cycle. ( with my understanding)
 
Back
Top