3/3 Mauer AMPS 128, +2 128, +4 65, +5 34, 41, 52, 56, +6 59, +6.5 61, +7 65, +7.5 67, +9 67, +11 94

First, deep breaths. She came up quickly above 50 - yes honey was involved and yes, she may dip again after the honey wears off.
Let's worry about the PMPS at that time. She may bounce to the moon.
Sasha, chances are that she will bounce for this. You work so hard to get this reduction. Just give the reduced dose, or even further reduced for you to recover, but don't skip, at least don't make this decision now.... wait to see where she is at the end of this cycle
Ladies, I welcome a bounce! And sleep. I KNEW something was up! I couldn't sleep last night. Seriously I can always sleep!!
 
Good. Good job :D

You could feed a little LC and then a +6.5 or +7. The sugar from the honey should wear off soon, so it will be good to see if she stays up. If she stays up at +7, you could try not feeding at +7 and testing at +8.

I am headed out soon, and @Bandit's Mom should be heading to bed soon. Here are some others you can tag:

@JaxBenji @tiffmaxee
 
I am leaving now, but I noticed a couple things on the SS that maybe someone can help explain while I am at work :)

2 phenomena that can sometimes signal an active cycle coming up:
1. Beware the flat number cycle - you got 94 all night. Could signal something to come.
2. A high before the low - the blues just before and at PS. Sometimes kitties like to ‘wind up’ or ‘take the corner wide’

Have a good day!
 
I am leaving now, but I noticed a couple things on the SS that maybe someone can help explain while I am at work :)

2 phenomena that can sometimes signal an active cycle coming up:
1. Beware the flat number cycle - you got 94 all night. Could signal something to come.
2. A high before the low - the blues just before and at PS. Sometimes kitties like to ‘wind up’ or ‘take the corner wide’

Have a good day!
I knew that, and I saw it coming. I couldn't sleep last night, I was waiting for some action. And today +4 I fed her and went grocery shopping, and then spent 20 minutes at my moms. And I sat on pins and needles! Went home I live across the street, threw my groceries on the counter and tested her... and then I ran for the honey. I've just put my groceries in the fridge.
I need to trust my gut...
 
I am leaving now, but I noticed a couple things on the SS that maybe someone can help explain while I am at work :)

2 phenomena that can sometimes signal an active cycle coming up:
1. Beware the flat number cycle - you got 94 all night. Could signal something to come.
2. A high before the low - the blues just before and at PS. Sometimes kitties like to ‘wind up’ or ‘take the corner wide’

Have a good day!
You have a wonderful day, and thank you so much for your help and support today! :bighug::bighug:
 
Let’s see the PMPS. You don’t want a bigger than a .25 decrease. If too low a BCS is a possibility. Mauer might decide to bounce. Looking at the current bg I don’t think she will be low.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top