3/3 Logan AMPS 373, +5 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Very Active Member
Ouch...much higher AMPS than normal. We gave Logan his ABs at +3 last night vs at PMPS. He got his pred then, as well, but that's the normal time we give it to him. We did not give Logan the ABs this morning. One of us will go home at +5 to test/feed so he'll get them then. We're trying to see what his BG does with no ABs on board until later in the cycle. Just a little experiment to try and see if the ABs are causing his resistance.

He ate well this morning, but seemed out of sorts. He was hiding in the closet when I left. I don't think he feels well. :sad:

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7889
 
Logan ate well at +5. He actually went down from AMPS - something he hasn't done in a while. The only thing that was different this morning was not getting the TMP/Metro. I gave it to him at +5 so we'll see where he ends up by PMPS. I'm thinking it's the TMP that's causing the rise. We still have a week and a half left of this pill.
 
Glad to hear that Logan ate well today and that is a nice drop
for him.
You increased the dose the other day so you know you need time for it
to settle in.
Hope Mr. Logan feel better today and progress can be made on this dose.
 
Glad Logan ate at +5 and that was a nice little drop for his BGTs...keep that up Logan Boy!!!
Good job. Did he come out of the closet yet? Hope Raja didn't give him that idea...although it is a good hideout when one isn't feeling well. Raja loves to retreat into my closet at times....poor babies when they hide. Love them so much and hate it when they are upset....((Kelly))
 
Pats for the big guy. I always look to see if he's eating. How can you tell the importance I put on food haha_smiley

Numbers down a bit is nice to see, and you could well be right about ab slowing down his progress. That's ok, just a week to go yes?

Sorry to hear he squirreled away this morn but at least he hid with something in his belly :smile:

Here's hoping he perks up this evening with special hands on attention from his bean :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top