3/29 Ivy Amps 245, +3 220, +6 216, +9 187, Pmps 226, +2.75 53, +5.75 Lo L, +9 Lo L/96 C Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Amps 245 Libre

Well Ivy seems to start her PM cycles in blue on her Libre and then goes up to yellow overnight lately :banghead:
I’ll give her through today on the current dose and see what happens. Since I’m going out this evening, I don’t want to increase her dose today or tonight, but the thread is out tomorrow morning she’ll go up in up and dose.

We have a vet appointment on Tuesday morning to see the doctor as a follow up from the pancreatitis last month as well as lab work to check her T4 level and all other values to see how she recovered from that nasty event.
I will not be sedating her overnight and I will not be fasting her this time in hopes that we will have a better outcome. I will give her gabapentin the morning of the appointment in hopes it calms her a little bit so they can manage handling her.
Of course I’m already stressing about this :(

Here was my girl this morning, waiting patiently as I prepared her meal. I took the plant off the table so she couldn’t have a pre-breakfast chew

upload_2025-3-29_9-1-40.jpeg


Have a boring Caturday everyone :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-29_9-1-40.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-29_9-1-40.jpeg
    64.3 KB · Views: 265
Ah, the vet stuff is so stressful. But it’s always such a nice feeling when it’s all over. And I’ve seen that look, it’s the hurry up I’m starving one :rolleyes:
 
Look at that face, such a sweetheart. :cat:

I love how those longer hairs come out of the paws like that. Ha ha

Hopefully the vet visit goes well and all the test results look good.

Have a great dinner tonight and hoping for a nice and relaxing weekend, with decent numbers! :bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Paws crossed the check up will go well. Sounds like you have a good plan for preparing her.

She's so majestic :kiss: Prince also has the habit of plant chewing. Does Ivy also chews on anything possible even if it makes he vomit? :banghead::p

Enjoy your dinner and wishing you all a boring Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Aww, that all sounds so stressful. :( I'm sorry you're both having to go through that. But I hope it goes well and that all of her levels look great and show a perfect recovery from that whole nightmare!

She's such a beautiful girl! :bighug:
 
We have a vet appointment on Tuesday morning to see the doctor as a follow up from the pancreatitis last month as well as lab work to check her T4 level and all other values to see how she recovered from that nasty event.
I will not be sedating her overnight and I will not be fasting her this time in hopes that we will have a better outcome. I will give her gabapentin the morning of the appointment in hopes it calms her a little bit so they can manage handling her.
Of course I’m already stressing about this :(

Here was my girl this morning, waiting patiently as I prepared her meal. I took the plant off the table so she couldn’t have a pre-breakfast chew
Hi Staci , I'm glad you will only giving Ivy the gabapentin. I know how you hate to have to sedate her and will not be fasting her this time. I know it takes a lot out of her after that. Sending positive vibes they can manage her . Keeping my fingers crossed the T4 has improved as well as all the other values . She's being very patient waiting for her meal.
Come on Ivy give me some more blues today please :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ah, the vet stuff is so stressful. But it’s always such a nice feeling when it’s all over. And I’ve seen that look, it’s the hurry up I’m starving one :rolleyes:
Yep, so true. Hope we make it out of the vet and she feels ok, just a bit groggy.

She was patiently waiting. “Hurry up mom look” being given today.
:bighug:
 
Look at that face, such a sweetheart. :cat:

I love how those longer hairs come out of the paws like that. Ha ha

Hopefully the vet visit goes well and all the test results look good.

Have a great dinner tonight and hoping for a nice and relaxing weekend, with decent numbers! :bighug:
Thanks, Jason. We appreciate your checking on us. Missed you and Kona. I hope she’s doing great!

Have a calm relaxing weekend. Hugs to Kona bear :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Oooooh, Ivy, the threat is out! Time to work it, girl ;)
Such a pretty girl - give her extra scritch for me :kiss::kiss::kiss:
I found our painting -
20250330032927.jpg


I carefully looked yours and ours - slightly different but the same theme. I wonder if they were done by the same artist!

Hope you enjoy the weekend before you have to deal with the vet visit duty - will be thinking of you
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Paws crossed the check up will go well. Sounds like you have a good plan for preparing her.

She's so majestic :kiss: Prince also has the habit of plant chewing. Does Ivy also chews on anything possible even if it makes he vomit? :banghead::p

Enjoy your dinner and wishing you all a boring Caturday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly,
Thank you for the good wishes, we certainly appreciate it.
No, Ivy doesn’t chew on anything other than plants.
She just likes to use her nails to destroy things;)
Do Prince or Fistuk Chew on things?

I hope Fistuk is feeling much better today. We are all sending you lots of prayers and positive vibes for healing!!

Have a very boring weekend. Hugs to your boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Thank you for the good wishes, we certainly appreciate it.
No, Ivy doesn’t chew on anything other than plants.
She just likes to use her nails to destroy things;)
Do Prince or Fistuk Chew on things?

I hope Fistuk is feeling much better today. We are all sending you lots of prayers and positive vibes for healing!!

Have a very boring weekend. Hugs to your boys :bighug::cat::bighug:
No, he chews only on plants too but sometimes plants that make him vomit. and yes, he like to use his claws to destroy things too :banghead::woot:
 
Oooooh, Ivy, the threat is out! Time to work it, girl ;)
Such a pretty girl - give her extra scritch for me :kiss::kiss::kiss:
I found our painting -
20250330032927.jpg


I carefully looked yours and ours - slightly different but the same theme. I wonder if they were done by the same artist!

Hope you enjoy the weekend before you have to deal with the vet visit duty - will be thinking of you
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh Kit that’s so funny. They are so similar. (Probably every artist paints the same scene in Tuscany )
:)

I just combined them in an app to compare, and look how close they are!
upload_2025-3-29_14-44-1.jpeg


Of course we have basically the same painting!

Thank you for the good wishes. We need them as you know. So much stress for both of us :arghh:

Hope you are having a relaxing weekend and are having nice weather. It’s gorgeous here today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-29_14-44-1.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-29_14-44-1.jpeg
    61.3 KB · Views: 127
Aww, that all sounds so stressful. :( I'm sorry you're both having to go through that. But I hope it goes well and that all of her levels look great and show a perfect recovery from that whole nightmare!

She's such a beautiful girl! :bighug:
Thanks so much, Brianna. I’ll be so relieved when the day is over and hoping she recovers well.
We appreciate your good wishes!!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci , I'm glad you will only giving Ivy the gabapentin. I know how you hate to have to sedate her and will not be fasting her this time. I know it takes a lot out of her after that. Sending positive vibes they can manage her . Keeping my fingers crossed the T4 has improved as well as all the other values . She's being very patient waiting for her meal.
Come on Ivy give me some more blues today please :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane, thank you so much for your sweet wishes. They help us get through the ordeals. It’s helpful to know our friends send good vibes to us.
I think she’s done with blues on this dose and will have to go up again tomorrow. Sigh. :arghh:

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Yesterday
Amps 245 Libre

Well Ivy seems to start her PM cycles in blue on her Libre and then goes up to yellow overnight lately :banghead:
I’ll give her through today on the current dose and see what happens. Since I’m going out this evening, I don’t want to increase her dose today or tonight, but the thread is out tomorrow morning she’ll go up in up and dose.

We have a vet appointment on Tuesday morning to see the doctor as a follow up from the pancreatitis last month as well as lab work to check her T4 level and all other values to see how she recovered from that nasty event.
I will not be sedating her overnight and I will not be fasting her this time in hopes that we will have a better outcome. I will give her gabapentin the morning of the appointment in hopes it calms her a little bit so they can manage handling her.
Of course I’m already stressing about this :(

Here was my girl this morning, waiting patiently as I prepared her meal. I took the plant off the table so she couldn’t have a pre-breakfast chew

View attachment 73272

Have a boring Caturday everyone :cat:
She's a cutie! Vet visits are so stressful! Sending you good vibes that all goes well and no one loses an eye. o_O:blackeye::cat:

Have a nice night out!
 
She definitely dipped! I mean, what a dip!! And she did that last night, too. Tonight, 156 points in an hour. *Ivy!* :woot::woot::woot: The greens are great, sweet girl, but must you be so dramatic?!?:cat:

She's such a beauty, Staci! I have one fluffy girl, and that back view of the fluffy pants waddle is too cute.

I hope she's pops up a bit and gives you a nice green surf tonight.
 
She definitely dipped! I mean, what a dip!! And she did that last night, too. Tonight, 156 points in an hour. *Ivy!* :woot::woot::woot: The greens are great, sweet girl, but must you be so dramatic?!?:cat:

She's such a beauty, Staci! I have one fluffy girl, and that back view of the fluffy pants waddle is too cute.

I hope she's pops up a bit and gives you a nice green surf tonight.
Thank you, Mary. She is a cutie.
I’d love to see your fluffy girl, too :bighug:

Sometimes Ivy takes her time with a new dose. And she gets busy when I threaten an increase :eek:
 
Hi Staci,
I'm sorry tonhear you have a stressful few days ahead of you. And especially knowing how spicy our sweet Ivy can be it adds to all the other stress.
I'm hoping all will go well. I'm loving this "hurry up and serve me already" picture.
Thank you for sharing so many photos lately.
Hope your dinner went well today and that you're enjoying your evening
:bighug::kiss::bighug::kiss::cat::cat:
 
Hi Staci,
I'm sorry tonhear you have a stressful few days ahead of you. And especially knowing how spicy our sweet Ivy can be it adds to all the other stress.
I'm hoping all will go well. I'm loving this "hurry up and serve me already" picture.
Thank you for sharing so many photos lately.
Hope your dinner went well today and that you're enjoying your evening
:bighug::kiss::bighug::kiss::cat::cat:
Hi Karolina, I appreciate your good wishes. We know they will help us get through.
Just praying she rebounds well from the stress :nailbiting:

So glad you like the pics. It’s fun to find funny pics of her doing her thing. :rolleyes:
She’s got so much ‘rude, my girl :p
Dinner was very nice, another birthday celebration. We can now close out this year’s dinners. It was nice to have my son come along with us.
Ivy was home alone and of course decided to do her dip as we were on the way home :eek:

And now I’m on the sofa for a night of feeding to keep her surfing along. :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Yawn. (I had one cocktail and I’m falling asleep) :smuggrin:

I hope you are in a nice cozy spot for the night until you get home tomorrow :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Karolina, I appreciate your good wishes. We know they will help us get through.
Just praying she rebounds well from the stress :nailbiting:

So glad you like the pics. It’s fun to find funny pics of her doing her thing. :rolleyes:
She’s got so much ‘rude, my girl :p
Dinner was very nice, another birthday celebration. We can now close out this year’s dinners. It was nice to have my son come along with us.
Ivy was home alone and of course decided to do her dip as we were on the way home :eek:

And now I’m on the sofa for a night of feeding to keep her surfing along. :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Yawn. (I had one cocktail and I’m falling asleep) :smuggrin:

I hope you are in a nice cozy spot for the night until you get home tomorrow :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good luck Staci - sounds like it going to be a long night for you! :arghh:
Ivy girl - out of those lime numbers as soon as possible please!
 
Yesterday
Amps 245 Libre

Well Ivy seems to start her PM cycles in blue on her Libre and then goes up to yellow overnight lately :banghead:
I’ll give her through today on the current dose and see what happens. Since I’m going out this evening, I don’t want to increase her dose today or tonight, but the thread is out tomorrow morning she’ll go up in up and dose.

We have a vet appointment on Tuesday morning to see the doctor as a follow up from the pancreatitis last month as well as lab work to check her T4 level and all other values to see how she recovered from that nasty event.
I will not be sedating her overnight and I will not be fasting her this time in hopes that we will have a better outcome. I will give her gabapentin the morning of the appointment in hopes it calms her a little bit so they can manage handling her.
Of course I’m already stressing about this :(

Here was my girl this morning, waiting patiently as I prepared her meal. I took the plant off the table so she couldn’t have a pre-breakfast chew

View attachment 73272

Have a boring Caturday everyone :cat:

Although it's Sunday, I hope you and Ivy have another boring day. Sending you all best. :bighug::bighug::cat::):)
 
Back
Top