Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
3/28/24
Amps 138 (Libre)
156+1
Good morning,
Dose increase given this morning to 4.25 units Lantus. Hope this dose is good, biggest concern is keeping her eating well to counteract the insulin.
Appetite isn’t wonderful. I think it’s related to the hyperthyroidism. I’m doing a lot of spoon feeding.
Picking up the transdermal methimazole tomorrow so I will add that tomorrow night. Hoping she doesn’t feel poorly from that.
If she seems nauseous or isn’t eating, what is the recommended protocol I should use to get her to eat? Any ideas?
Hope everyone has a calm day with safe surfing for all kitties


Amps 138 (Libre)
156+1
Good morning,
Dose increase given this morning to 4.25 units Lantus. Hope this dose is good, biggest concern is keeping her eating well to counteract the insulin.
Appetite isn’t wonderful. I think it’s related to the hyperthyroidism. I’m doing a lot of spoon feeding.
Picking up the transdermal methimazole tomorrow so I will add that tomorrow night. Hoping she doesn’t feel poorly from that.
If she seems nauseous or isn’t eating, what is the recommended protocol I should use to get her to eat? Any ideas?
Hope everyone has a calm day with safe surfing for all kitties






