3/29 Gumung Amps 545

Take a break from tests till PMPS. He is flat and high. Let's see if he clears the bounce tonight. It's the 6th cycle.

Hello , Bhooma
ok, I will take a break till pmps. Could high BG lead by pill pocket snack? Or baytrill? hopefully, he comes down by tonight.
 
Hello , Bhooma
ok, I will take a break till pmps. Could high BG lead by pill pocket snack? Or baytrill? hopefully, he comes down by tonight.
Infections can cause high BG. I think he's just bouncing. Nothing you can do but wait for him to clear the bounce :-) And enjoy the break from testing!
 
Infections can cause high BG. I think he's just bouncing. Nothing you can do but wait for him to clear the bounce :) And enjoy the break from testing!

I see! Hopefully he comes back down soon. Do you think I should stay with current unit until he clears up bounce?
 
I think GuMung still needs an increase, he only got down to mid/upper blues on this dose. However, I wouldn't increase until tomorrow. Looks like he's trending down and maybe breaking the bounce today/tonight. Today was the 6th cycle after those lovely blues. But if you don't see greens or low blues tonight, I think you can increase tomorrow. At his size of dose (5 units), we usually move to 0.5 unit increases, unless just tweaking a dose that has some greens.
 
I think GuMung still needs an increase, he only got down to mid/upper blues on this dose. However, I wouldn't increase until tomorrow. Looks like he's trending down and maybe breaking the bounce today/tonight. Today was the 6th cycle after those lovely blues. But if you don't see greens or low blues tonight, I think you can increase tomorrow. At his size of dose (5 units), we usually move to 0.5 unit increases, unless just tweaking a dose that has some greens.

Thank you for your comment, and suggestion. Yeah, I think I might have to go up .5 tomorrow am shot. His pmps was 390 but @+2 was 415.
Its was so sad to see bigger number because I wanted to believe it was a bounce and go back down by tonight. I will do one more test before I go to bed to night. :arghh:
 
If the +2 is higher than the preshot number, that generally means a quieter cycle. It does depend on the cat. When my girl was on Lantus, her onset was later than usual, so she could still have a higher +2 and go diving later. GuMing does seem to onset around the traditional +2.
 
If the +2 is higher than the preshot number, that generally means a quieter cycle. It does depend on the cat. When my girl was on Lantus, her onset was later than usual, so she could still have a higher +2 and go diving later. GuMing does seem to onset around the traditional +2.

Hello, good morning,

I see, thats why you’ve tested later than +2.
I did raise to 5.5 unit since this morning. So hopefully Gumung will let me know if this unit increase is enough:smuggrin:
 
Back
Top