3/29 Darcy Wonky Day! AMPS 459, +4.25 417, +6 301, +9 418, +10.5 315, PMPS 350 (10 R)

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Increased Lev by 15% today to 33 units. Hard to think I'm only going to see pinks today as probably the lowest numbers I will see. If I were to give mid-cycle R with Lev, wouldn't I risk having the double nadir? I'm assuming he's going to nadir later on the Levemir than he usually did on the Lantus because of the typical bell shaped curve (of course, I still don't have enough data to see when he actually is going to nadir.)

I hope everyone else has a better day with numbers that are nice and healthy!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...44-5-25-260-8-25-305-pmps-285-3-5-392.245376/
 
Last edited:
Here is Yesterday's post

It does take some time to see typical patterns for your own cat on Levemir, when I switched from Lantus I felt like a beginner all over again.

Yes, from my understanding you want to avoid overlapping the nadirs. In addition, it is recommended to avoid giving R on the cycle that you increased.
Thanks, Christie!! I hope your big boy Maverick is having a great day!
 
when I switched from Lantus I felt like a beginner all over again.
Yes, it was a very frustrating first few weeks! It takes time to figure out when his onset and nadir are with Lev. And when in the cycle he might be likely show steep drops, and when he'll be going slow. Unless her nadir was occurring earlier in the cycle, Neko nadirs towards the ends of the cycle didn't involve fast drops. Essentially, once you figure out when they start going up again, that's when you can give R.
 
Back
Top