3/29 Darcy Wonky Day! AMPS 459, +4.25 417, +6 301, +9 418, +10.5 315, PMPS 350 (10 R)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne & Darcy, Mar 29, 2021.

  1. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Increased Lev by 15% today to 33 units. Hard to think I'm only going to see pinks today as probably the lowest numbers I will see. If I were to give mid-cycle R with Lev, wouldn't I risk having the double nadir? I'm assuming he's going to nadir later on the Levemir than he usually did on the Lantus because of the typical bell shaped curve (of course, I still don't have enough data to see when he actually is going to nadir.)

    I hope everyone else has a better day with numbers that are nice and healthy!
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...44-5-25-260-8-25-305-pmps-285-3-5-392.245376/
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2021
  2. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Here is Yesterday's post

    It does take some time to see typical patterns for your own cat on Levemir, when I switched from Lantus I felt like a beginner all over again.

    Yes, from my understanding you want to avoid overlapping the nadirs. In addition, it is recommended to avoid giving R on the cycle that you increased.
     
  3. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Thanks, Christie!! I hope your big boy Maverick is having a great day!
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    LOL you're welcome, Suzanne.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope the increase helps bring his numbers down.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  6. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Me, too. Thank you! He's wonky as can be today. R tonight!
     
  7. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  8. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Wow, Darcy's all over the place today! Hopefully he'll settle down soon.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  9. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    He is riding the kiddy roller coaster (or is it the kitty roller coaster!)
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Awww, poor Darcy! Hope he floats down for you soon, Suzanne! :bighug:
     
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, it was a very frustrating first few weeks! It takes time to figure out when his onset and nadir are with Lev. And when in the cycle he might be likely show steep drops, and when he'll be going slow. Unless her nadir was occurring earlier in the cycle, Neko nadirs towards the ends of the cycle didn't involve fast drops. Essentially, once you figure out when they start going up again, that's when you can give R.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Best of luck with the Levemir increase! I hope tonight is less wonky:).
     
  13. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Darcy finally made a yellow at +4.5.
     
  14. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Up to 300 at +5.5. I’ll go to sleep.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.

Share This Page