3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100, +4 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=102026#p102026

Good Morning Everyone,

Today"s Nail-biter:
AMPS 179
+3.25 42
+4.25 48
+5.25 33
+5.75 46
+6.75 51
+9 54
PMPS 100
+1.25 146
+4 180



Last night's Earth Hour celebration was a big success. Our friends were amazed at how much better Stu is looking these days, with a softer coat and a slimmer body and no dandruff. Mr. Cat concentrated on his own comfort during the party: he sat in front of the wood stove the whole time, basking in the warmth, while we partied by candlelight in the dining room. Stu was so happy that he didn't even come around when the ice cream was served (normally he has a 6th sense when ice cream is even mentioned and he's there, only to be thwarted!). He only pounded a couple of times last night (it was a late night and his schedule was thrown off). This morning he is bright and cheerful. He's taken care of his litterbox, he's been outside patroling, we've played our game with "Big Bug". But he hasn't helped with the cleaning up after the party!! The almost-full-moon last night was spectacular.
Everyone have a lovely day,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3 42!!

Looks like another day of nail biting! 42 at +3.25. Since it's early in the cycle, I fed him 2 spoonsful of MC. Will test again in about an hour. He's full of energy.

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!

Oh, my Mr. Stu....that must have been quite the party last night! Try not to chew those nails to much Ella, I'm sure he'll come back up to a nicer number...this is almost a dosecrease number!!

Hope your day goes well, Stu and Ella!
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!

With a low number early in the cycle, I generally like to test in 20 - 30 min. otherwise you don't know if you're getting a bump up from the food or if numbers are still heading down.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

Thanks for the advice, Sienne. I should have tested in less than an hour, but I had to go out. At +4.25 he is at 48, so I guess it was a bump up from the MC food, since at this point in the cycle he should be still going down. I gave him 2 spoonsful of his regular LC food and will test at +5. His nadir is generally between +5 and +6. Thanks again. Hi Deb! How's Spotty?

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

Good morning, Ella & Stu :thumbup

Whatcha up to, Stu? Can you call Baby & share your secret :lol:

Looking good & wishing you both a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

Looks like Stu is still amped up from the party last night lol! What a great green day for him! Hope your clean up goes well and you have great Sunday! Goooo Stu!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

Stu is 33 at +5.25. (wanted to test him 15 minutes earlier, but we were outdoors and he gave me a hard time when I tried to get him in. Finally had to get DH to do it!) Fed him HC gravy on a little LC food. I hope this is the nadir!! Will test again in 20 minutes. I guess this means another dose decrease tonight??

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

Yay for a dosecrease!!!! Looks like the scary number I got with Scrabble the other day when DH tested and got a 31 I almost fell over, I am sure Stu will be fine!!! What great progress you are making!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

Stu is taking this decreasing stuff pretty seriously..

I had to laugh.. yesterdays SS comment "Relaxing day. Hairball in eve." and pictured todays to be something like "my cat is trying to give me a stroke" ;).
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

Unless he zooms up from the low -- which he probably will do. I'd go with dosecrease -- see what others think first. If he does zoom up you could shoot through the rebound one cycle at 2.25u and then drop dose in the AM.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

Many thanks for the advice, D. The HC gravy brought him up to 46 at +5.75. I gave him a spoonful of MC, to keep him stable, together with some of his usual LC lunch (but not as much food as usual, in case I have to intervene again. We are now at his usual nadir time. I'll test again at +6.5.

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

Beautiful handling Ella. Stu hold on and surf, no need to zoom up.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, +6.75 51

Days like this....makes us grey(er...). Wowie.

Stu, it's all right to hover in the 80s...it really is. You're still green, Mamabean can relax, life will still be good...head north a few degrees, all right??

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, +6.75 51

STU STU What a Day!!! You are now officially a nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile !!!
What a surf AND a dosecrease to boot :lol: :lol: :lol: !!
But Stop already with the SKeerys OK???
Happy Day Ella! Great catch & good job!!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Hi All, I'm going to shoot the dosecrease: 2 units. Is he too low still to shoot 2 units?

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

You will be able to get a +1 right?
Should be okay if you can watch him...good luck with the dosecrease. Stu is amazing!!!
So happy for you guys....this is GREAT!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Wow, I'm glad I wasn't able to watch all day, or I'da been nailbiting for you, Ella. nailbite_smile
Congratulations to Stu, for dosecrease! :smile:
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Hi again, At PMPS +1.25 we're at 146, so I guess all is OK. Will continue to watch Stu. Thanks again everyone!

Ella
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

What a day for Mr. Stu and You! Glad you got that dosecrease!! I also hope that Stu doesn't decided to hit the trampoline to hard tonight!
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

I first read this "Today"s Nail-biter:" as "Today's Tail-biter" :lol:
Beautiful numbers.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Great job of handling Stu's numbers today!

Because I'm a testaholic and Gabby has a penchant for drama, one of the things I've seen her do is much like what Stu did today. Low numbers will bobble around. Just when you thing you're on top of things, they drop. I tend to not space out my testing until I see a solid rise with 2 consecutive tests. ECID but that's been how I've dealt with Gabby's drops or that's how people like D taught me to deal with her being such a drama queen.

It looks like Stu's numbers are heading up. Let's hope they don't head up too far.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Stu, again.
I think you have been speaking to Max too much.
We ave up this craziness for now and look where we are.
I bet you will be too soon buttkae it just a little more slowly, K??
You want that OTJ to stick when you get there.

Ella, pats on the back again. Awsome job with Stu.
 
Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

Wow Ella, what a day! I'm nerve wracked just reading about it. My goodness these boo-boos keep us on our toes.
Great job & Congrats on the Dosecrease!!!

betty
 
Thank you all for watching over Stu today! I think it's safe to go to bed at PMPS +4 (bg 180). Stu is enjoying his bedtime foods. Later we expect him to pound the doors. This was quite a day. Green surfs are not easy!!! I really appreciate the help and advice so generously given today. Special thanks to D and Sienne! Is Stu a "drama King"?? (is there a masculine equivalent of "drama Queen??)
Everyone have a good night!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top