3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100, +4 180

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Mar 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=102026#p102026

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Today"s Nail-biter:
    AMPS 179
    +3.25 42
    +4.25 48
    +5.25 33
    +5.75 46
    +6.75 51
    +9 54
    PMPS 100
    +1.25 146
    +4 180



    Last night's Earth Hour celebration was a big success. Our friends were amazed at how much better Stu is looking these days, with a softer coat and a slimmer body and no dandruff. Mr. Cat concentrated on his own comfort during the party: he sat in front of the wood stove the whole time, basking in the warmth, while we partied by candlelight in the dining room. Stu was so happy that he didn't even come around when the ice cream was served (normally he has a 6th sense when ice cream is even mentioned and he's there, only to be thwarted!). He only pounded a couple of times last night (it was a late night and his schedule was thrown off). This morning he is bright and cheerful. He's taken care of his litterbox, he's been outside patroling, we've played our game with "Big Bug". But he hasn't helped with the cleaning up after the party!! The almost-full-moon last night was spectacular.
    Everyone have a lovely day,
    Ella & Stu
     
  2. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3 42!!

    Looks like another day of nail biting! 42 at +3.25. Since it's early in the cycle, I fed him 2 spoonsful of MC. Will test again in about an hour. He's full of energy.

    Ella
     
  3. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!

    Oh, my Mr. Stu....that must have been quite the party last night! Try not to chew those nails to much Ella, I'm sure he'll come back up to a nicer number...this is almost a dosecrease number!!

    Hope your day goes well, Stu and Ella!
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!

    With a low number early in the cycle, I generally like to test in 20 - 30 min. otherwise you don't know if you're getting a bump up from the food or if numbers are still heading down.
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

    Thanks for the advice, Sienne. I should have tested in less than an hour, but I had to go out. At +4.25 he is at 48, so I guess it was a bump up from the MC food, since at this point in the cycle he should be still going down. I gave him 2 spoonsful of his regular LC food and will test at +5. His nadir is generally between +5 and +6. Thanks again. Hi Deb! How's Spotty?

    Ella
     
  6. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

    Good morning, Ella & Stu :thumbup

    Whatcha up to, Stu? Can you call Baby & share your secret :lol:

    Looking good & wishing you both a great day! :mrgreen:
     
  7. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48

    Looks like Stu is still amped up from the party last night lol! What a great green day for him! Hope your clean up goes well and you have great Sunday! Goooo Stu!!! :mrgreen:
     
  8. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

    Stu is 33 at +5.25. (wanted to test him 15 minutes earlier, but we were outdoors and he gave me a hard time when I tried to get him in. Finally had to get DH to do it!) Fed him HC gravy on a little LC food. I hope this is the nadir!! Will test again in 20 minutes. I guess this means another dose decrease tonight??

    Ella
     
  9. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

    Yay for a dosecrease!!!! Looks like the scary number I got with Scrabble the other day when DH tested and got a 31 I almost fell over, I am sure Stu will be fine!!! What great progress you are making!!!
     
  10. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42!!, +4.25 48, +5.25 33!!!

    Stu is taking this decreasing stuff pretty seriously..

    I had to laugh.. yesterdays SS comment "Relaxing day. Hairball in eve." and pictured todays to be something like "my cat is trying to give me a stroke" ;).
     
  11. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

    Unless he zooms up from the low -- which he probably will do. I'd go with dosecrease -- see what others think first. If he does zoom up you could shoot through the rebound one cycle at 2.25u and then drop dose in the AM.
     
  12. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

    Many thanks for the advice, D. The HC gravy brought him up to 46 at +5.75. I gave him a spoonful of MC, to keep him stable, together with some of his usual LC lunch (but not as much food as usual, in case I have to intervene again. We are now at his usual nadir time. I'll test again at +6.5.

    Ella
     
  13. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

    Beautiful handling Ella. Stu hold on and surf, no need to zoom up.
     
  14. Complick8d

    Complick8d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +3.25 42, +4.25 48, +5.25 33, +5.75 46

    Congrats on the dosecrease!
     
  15. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, +6.75 51

    Days like this....makes us grey(er...). Wowie.

    Stu, it's all right to hover in the 80s...it really is. You're still green, Mamabean can relax, life will still be good...head north a few degrees, all right??

    Best-
    Michele
     
  16. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, +6.75 51

    51 at +6.75. I hope we can hold a nice surf now. Thanks again to all.

    Ella
     
  17. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, +6.75 51

    STU STU What a Day!!! You are now officially a nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile !!!
    What a surf AND a dosecrease to boot :lol: :lol: :lol: !!
    But Stop already with the SKeerys OK???
    Happy Day Ella! Great catch & good job!!!!
     
  18. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Hi All, I'm going to shoot the dosecrease: 2 units. Is he too low still to shoot 2 units?

    Ella
     
  19. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    You will be able to get a +1 right?
    Should be okay if you can watch him...good luck with the dosecrease. Stu is amazing!!!
    So happy for you guys....this is GREAT!!!!! :mrgreen:
     
  20. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Wow, I'm glad I wasn't able to watch all day, or I'da been nailbiting for you, Ella. nailbite_smile
    Congratulations to Stu, for dosecrease! :smile:
     
  21. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Hi again, At PMPS +1.25 we're at 146, so I guess all is OK. Will continue to watch Stu. Thanks again everyone!

    Ella
     
  22. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    What a day for Mr. Stu and You! Glad you got that dosecrease!! I also hope that Stu doesn't decided to hit the trampoline to hard tonight!
     
  23. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    I first read this "Today"s Nail-biter:" as "Today's Tail-biter" :lol:
    Beautiful numbers.
     
  24. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Great job of handling Stu's numbers today!

    Because I'm a testaholic and Gabby has a penchant for drama, one of the things I've seen her do is much like what Stu did today. Low numbers will bobble around. Just when you thing you're on top of things, they drop. I tend to not space out my testing until I see a solid rise with 2 consecutive tests. ECID but that's been how I've dealt with Gabby's drops or that's how people like D taught me to deal with her being such a drama queen.

    It looks like Stu's numbers are heading up. Let's hope they don't head up too far.
     
  25. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Stu, again.
    I think you have been speaking to Max too much.
    We ave up this craziness for now and look where we are.
    I bet you will be too soon buttkae it just a little more slowly, K??
    You want that OTJ to stick when you get there.

    Ella, pats on the back again. Awsome job with Stu.
     
  26. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Stu AMPS 179, +5.25 33, PMPS 100 shooting 2 units

    Wow Ella, what a day! I'm nerve wracked just reading about it. My goodness these boo-boos keep us on our toes.
    Great job & Congrats on the Dosecrease!!!

    betty
     
  27. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Thank you all for watching over Stu today! I think it's safe to go to bed at PMPS +4 (bg 180). Stu is enjoying his bedtime foods. Later we expect him to pound the doors. This was quite a day. Green surfs are not easy!!! I really appreciate the help and advice so generously given today. Special thanks to D and Sienne! Is Stu a "drama King"?? (is there a masculine equivalent of "drama Queen??)
    Everyone have a good night!

    Ella & Stu
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page