3/28 Phoenix AMPS 56

Scdal

Member Since 2020
Please monitor your cat's BG frequently. Last night at + 5, Phoenix's BG was 421. I didn't think it was necessary to check his BG at +10 since his BG was so high.

At his AMPS this morning, Phoenix's BG was 56. This was only 7 hours later. From now on, I am going to check at +10 no matter how high his BG is. One time, Phoenix dropped from 86 to 28 within 30 minutes. Monitoring frequently can be very important.

I don't post very often because I don't have a lot of free time but I do try to check in when I can. Everybody have a great day !!
 
Wow! I know Phoenix loves doing those end of cycle dives, but this is a sort of record, even for him! :eek:
Maybe he's headed towards another reduction? :-)

Hope you both are doing well, Susan!
 
Wow! I know Phoenix loves doing those end of cycle dives, but this is a sort of record, even for him! :eek:
Maybe he's headed towards another reduction? :)

Hope you both are doing well, Susan!
It is nice to hear from you Bhooma. I hope you are doing well also. I reduced Phoenix's insulin last week from 8 units to 7.5. He was starting to get lower numbers and he was due for his annual shots and blood work. The vet schedules his visit for late in the day. This way, he tells me to give Phoenix his a.m. insulin injection and feed him. Then, 9 hours later, his visit is scheduled. This worked okay until last week. Phoenix's BG was again low in the morning. I had to give him carbs all morning to keep his BG up. I had to reschedule his visit. I suggested to his vet this we might have to skip his a.m. injection before his next visit. So that is what we are going to do.

I hope you are doing okay. The weather is warming up here and I am really enjoying it. The down side is that now I have 5 acres to mow every week. I hope you are having great weather. It is nice to sit outside and enjoy the day !!
 
Back
Top