3/28 - Phoebe - AMPS - 244

sugar is high tonight.
I am leaving tomorrow after am insulin and sugar check I will be back monday afternoon.
Her insulin dose will be 1 unit twice a day without checks. Soon as I get back I will check her.:(
I have sent my vet questions on Phoebe, her diabetes, insulin dosing, sugars and asked for guidance on surgery day.
Any other thoughts from people is highly appreciated

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
 
I'm wondering if you have room for an increase. She saw 1 high blue nadir on this dose. I know that no one will be testing for the next couple of days, but I'm wondering if you can still increase since she's mostly over 200. Let's see what the others say.
 
I did pull up insulin on the other side of the 1unit line,. So while I am gone she will get just a bit more. I don't think even .25u more.
The day I get back I think I will increase her on her pm dose.
thanks for the thoughts and help.
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
 
Back
Top