Skyynett
Member Since 2022
More data from today in spreadsheet
previous - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...430-6-282-8-275-pmps-310.261214/#post-2930451
hi all - tagging @Wendy&Neko in case you are on. Nellie had another day dipping into blues for a second before shooting back up to purples. She has been on 1.5u since yesterday morning.
I tested her for ketones with Ketosens and the reader read 0.5 mmol/L. Am trying not to freak out - does this mean she has ketones? She is eating, sleeping, drinking, etc all normally except still super hungry. Shes been getting a lot of snacks and I've been monitoring her on a baby scale and she is not losing weight.
Vet really wants her on the 2units a day and not ok with the self dosing method - at least he ignored my question when I asked about doing TR and said you can't measure 0.25 units and 0.3 syringes are hard to come by (but i have about 200 currently..) and repeated she should go to 2U. I'm going to a new vet on Monday which is when they had earliest availability.
previous - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...430-6-282-8-275-pmps-310.261214/#post-2930451
hi all - tagging @Wendy&Neko in case you are on. Nellie had another day dipping into blues for a second before shooting back up to purples. She has been on 1.5u since yesterday morning.
I tested her for ketones with Ketosens and the reader read 0.5 mmol/L. Am trying not to freak out - does this mean she has ketones? She is eating, sleeping, drinking, etc all normally except still super hungry. Shes been getting a lot of snacks and I've been monitoring her on a baby scale and she is not losing weight.
Vet really wants her on the 2units a day and not ok with the self dosing method - at least he ignored my question when I asked about doing TR and said you can't measure 0.25 units and 0.3 syringes are hard to come by (but i have about 200 currently..) and repeated she should go to 2U. I'm going to a new vet on Monday which is when they had earliest availability.
