3/28 Jonesy AMPS 360 - 2.25u ; PMPS 302 -2.5; 279@ +5

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Morning,

@Wendy&Neko ?

Has he earned an increase?! I just don't know what's going on with this boy :( Thankfully, he eats GREAT (not good for his general chonkiness, but I'll take it) He's alert, happy, last night I had him sliding on the kitchen floor he was playing so hard! heehee (He has bursts of about 2 minutes max of high energy! LOL)

Can I increase him for tonight's PM shot? I'm still at work today, but home Sunday and Monday to monitor.

Thanks,
Darcy

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-331-2-25u-pmps-342-2-25u-310-4-ugh.227569/
 
If you're home around mid-cycle/nadir, I would get a test to see where Jonesy's numbers are. I suspect you need to increase, but let the nadir guide you.

Also, it looks like you're following TR. I'm not sure why you're holding the dose as long as you are. If nadirs are over 200, you want to increase every 6 cycles. Part of the decision about increasing is based on where the majority of nadirs fall. I wouldn't hold a dose if only one or two nadirs are under 200.
 
Unless Jonesey does something fabulous today at mid-cycle I would increase...looks like he's been hanging around in higher numbers long enough to me...it's always more difficult when there aren't any mid-cycle numbers to base the decision on though.
 
Unless Jonesey does something fabulous today at mid-cycle I would increase...looks like he's been hanging around in higher numbers long enough to me...it's always more difficult when there aren't any mid-cycle numbers to base the decision on though.
I'm still working full time Tuesday to Saturday, so mid day tests are impossible.

I will increase him to 2.5

Thanks all,
Darcy
 
Back
Top