3/28 Evey AMPS 139 +6 59

With TR that’s a safe bg to shoot. Do you use an auto feeder? Can you get a +2 before you leave?
 
You've shot full dose on lower than 139, many times. Leaving food out is key.

Lantus is great at keeping low preshot cycles low and flat. Just because they go down 80 points when starting at 182, that doesn't means she'll drop 80 points from 103. I loved shooting 80's with Neko, cause it meant she'd move no more than 10 points the entire cycle - unless she bounced. :p
 
With TR that’s a safe bg to shoot. Do you use an auto feeder? Can you get a +2 before you leave?

I can't get her +2, I had to leave right after I gave her the shot. Yes, I left 4 meals (25g each time) in the auto-feeder. I'm just worried.
 
Last edited:
You've shot full dose on lower than 139, many times. Leaving food out is key.
I did shoot full dose on lower than 139 many times but not on 0.75U. When I shoot her at a lower number and I can't moniter her BG, I get really anxious. I left food 4 meals for her and set the time for +2, +3.5, +5 and +6 (extra meal). I hope she will be fine.
 
A cat needs however much insulin they need at that point in time. Size of dose doesn't impact how low a preshot you shoot. The protocol, and data/experience does.
 
A cat needs however much insulin they need at that point in time. Size of dose doesn't impact how low a preshot you shoot. The protocol, and data/experience does.
My husband managed to go back around +6 and tested her. She was at 59.
Thank you Wendy~You're so right. I just can't stop worring about her.
 
Back
Top