3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +3 52!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10253
MORNING ALL! Happy Caturday! Surprised by the amps of 84! DH called me at work & did a +6 last night (he is getting good at this! ;-) ) and got a 90 so I thought his amps would be higher, it seems this cycle for some reason he is nadiring (is that a word? LOL!) later in the cycle, wonder why? Oh well guess it doesn't matter since he is doing so well! It is funny I can't wait to get home from work to test Scrabble!! Cats just ate one of their favorite breakfast FF chopped grill feast, Scrabble went back for seconds and then they got their chicken treats so they are pretty happy!!! Have a great day everyone, wishing all the kitties a green day!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

ok, let's try this again (twice my posts just up and disappeared...my fault tho, not boards)...

Very nice beginning of the day for Scrabble. Beautiful amps indeed!! Sounds like everyone in your household is having a great Caturday....you because Scrabble got some nice numbers and the kitties because not only did they get their bellies full with their fav FF, BUT they also got some good chicken treats! Jeez, what else could you ask for (except of course, winning the lottery-the big one, lol).
Hope you guys have a great day. IT'S CATURDAY!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Happy Caturday! What a pretty AMPS number =) Hope you have a great day! Don't forget to give hubby his treats for doing such a good job with Scrabble's checks, like with kids n critters, we have to reward the good behavior in our husbands if we want the behavior to continue :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Yes you are right Marvie DH does deserve some "treats", I am sure I will have to pay up this weekend on my days off, LOL! Just happy he is willing to help out because he knows how stressed I get when I am at work, it has given me much piece of mind to know he is home and can get a test in even if it is just one!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Oh I bet it does! I'd be very stressed out if I had to be at work when my guy was dipping. I'm going to have to be handing out the Scooby Snacks to hubby once he gets back and I teach him how to test because there are going to be at least a few days that I know of where I won't be home and he will have to handle it. Shouldn't be happening till May so I hope I have time to teach him and get him comfy with it. I will be watching and learning from your experiences ;-)
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

A very nice start for Scrabble today.
It sounds like kitties and you are happy. Give DH treats so he will be happy too.
Thanks for visiting my condo this morning. Hope you get a good sleep in, today.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

LOL he didn't need much instruction actually, he watched me a couple of times and then did it himself. You know guys, "oh I can do that!" hahaha but he has been great with doing it thank God! Just got a +1 of 110 woo hoo means I can go to bed for a couple of hours! See you guys in a little while after I have caught a few zzzz's!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Scrabble went back for seconds and then they got their chicken treats so they are pretty happy!!! Have a great day everyone, wishing all the kitties a green day!!!

Hi Michelle,
Your DH is getting to be an expert at testing Scrabble. It's great and eases your mind while at work. Scrabble is still amazing us. That was not a bad fur shot yesterday :lol:

I wanted to ask you a question about the Halo chicken treats. I do remember buying these treats at Petco some time ago, and when I opened the jar, they seemed to have sharp edges, and I was afraid to give them to Maggie. Are the Halo chicken treats you bought different? I returned the Halo chicken treats for a refund and got more FF. Petco is great at returning products pets won't eat. Now I wonder if it was the Halo chicken treats I bought if Scrabble loves them so much? I found them in the doggie treats area, ndot the cats treats area.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Yes Ann I think they are the same treats. They are big chunks of chicken, my cats go crazy for them!! Both of my cats swat them out of my hand before I can give it to them. I break up the big pieces into small one's for them, maybe some are sharp the way they are shaped but you can break them up easy to give to them. I actually order them on-line because they are way cheaper than in the store and yes they are in the dog treat aisle. They are called Liv-a-Littles chicken treats by Halo. They love these treats more than anything, I would recommend them, they are a little pricey but if you order them on-line it is half of the price!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Every time I see someone mention a treat their kitty likes I copy/paste and search it out. Before I found those freeze dried chicken treats that they love so much they feel the need to sneak and steal, I was having a very hard time finding a treat they'd eat that wasn't HC. Do you get them from one particular place to get that great price?
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

My two love the Prime Bites at Petsmart...in the dog treat area...freeze-dried chicken...I shave it over their food.
Great that DH can do the testing...that is such a wonderful help for you. My Shadow nadirs at +8....
Beautiful AMPS this morning for Scrabble...enjoy your btb... :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84

Hmmm, now my post disappeared - let me try it again.

Michelle, thanks for the online ordering tip for the Halo treats. I think i will give them a try again. I tried these "Tuna Flake Treats" made by Petco, and she didn't like them, so back to the store for a credit to buy other foods. Take care.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84 +4.5 70

+4.5 70, Scrabble was nadiring around +5 or +6 but lately it is later. I order the treats on amazon.com. The last time I ordered them on there they came from Petco and they were about $5.00 a piece, I usually order 3 at a time so with shipping it is still cheaper. I tried them off of a suggestion on this board, now I can't keep enough on hand, lol! I tried the right bites from petsmart, they liked them (they don't complain too much about food!) but not nearly as much as the halo treats! I also tried the tuna flakes and they actually weren't that thrilled with them and that is rare and when you open the jar they stink!!! hahaha! Be back later, gotta get another hour of sleep!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84 +4.5 70

Wow Michelle, look at those beautiful numbers. Scrabble is really giving Mom a nice Caturday.
I need to order some of those chicken treats too. Checkers loved the freeze dried tuna/bonita, the first time around, but when I bought a different brand, he refused them. They ain't cheap, either.
I need to order more strips, and Forti Flora, so best look around to see if I can get them all in one place to save on shipping.

Hope you can get another nap in today, looks like you didn't get much sleep this morning.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84 +6.5 73

Looks like Scrabble is cruising along in the surf zone, +6.5 73, I never went btb so I am going to now and try and get 3 hours or so since I had about 2 and a half this morning and I have to work tonight! But.....it is my Friday today and I have 2 days off after tonight, woo Hoo! Can't wait to see what Scrabble is going to do on my days off??
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE AMPS 84 +6.5 73

Fantastic day for Scrabble. You see, we told you not to worry about the
fur shot.
Both you and DH are dong really well and i think at these lower doses they
don't plunge as much as they used to.
Nice flat green surfs. Awsome.
Scrabble is almost catching up to his buddy Max. I better tell him to check
over his shoulder.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59!!! oh boy!

+1 59, oh boy, it is funny I had a feeling he was going to go low tonight since he has been flat for a cycle, I can't believe he has dropped so much in an hour plus he had food with his shot!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59!!! oh boy!

I don't think I need to tell you to test at +1.5. This is a sizable drop for early in the cycle.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59!!! oh boy!

Yes thanks Sienne I will, it seems to be his trend when he is going for a decrease to drop early in the cycle!! wonder why??
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59!!! oh boy!

Thanks for the info! The last time I ordered them on-line from amazon.com they were $5.00 from petco. That is a good price too, I have to keep lots in stock because they love them so much and with all the testing that is what he wants for being such a good boy!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80??

Ok +1.5 80 how weird? I gave him a couple of chicken treats @ +1 after his test, is that why he went up? Soooooo strange!!! Have a feeling this might be a weird night, wish I was gonna be home!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80??

Wow, it wouldn't seem to me that chicken treats would cause that big of a jump in that short of a time. You sure the +1 was right and not a meter thing?

I know you'll worry anyways, so I won't tell you not to, but your hubby is doing a really good job of spot checking and he handled it just fine the other night when Mr Scrabble dipped a bit. Did you make him a list yet? If not, maybe leave a window open on your computer with feeding instructions visible so he has a reference.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80??

Michelle, at least you won't have to worry about him going too low, while at work, right? Glad hubby is there to test.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80??

I don't know, think my meter is fine, I perform control soloution tests on my strips so who knows??? We will see what he is in a half an hour, he always keeps me guessing!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80 +2 57

Ok now +2 is a 57, weird! Hope he doesn't drop too low before I have to leave for work, DH is here but he is not as diligent yet about testing!!!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80 +2 57

And there goes Scrabble.
OMG Michelle he is really giving you time.
You're a pro now so no worries.
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +1 59 +1.5 80 +2 57

Isn't he now Randi!!!??? Couldn't he wait to have this cycle til I was off for two days? No of course not! At least I have DH home tonight and I am not leaving for 8 hours going oh please let him be ok!!! Will get a +2.5 and +3 then feed before I leave and have hubby do a couple of spot checks!
 
Re: 3/27 SCRABBLE PMPS 88 +2 57 +2.5 64

Good luck tonight, Michelle. I'm sure he'll be fine, especially since you have your DH at home.
I buy Foster & Smith's freeze dried chicken livers by the bucketful, and Wild Salmon freeze dried salmon by the case
and that's just for two spoiled cats. Sometimes I wonder if they require more water, from consuming so much freeze dried :roll:
Hope tbp goes by quickly.
 
DH just called, +5 69 guess I missed the 40's by 2 pts!! Oh well. I am off after tonight for 2 days, so at least I don't have to worry while at work tonight!!! C ya in the am:)
 
I got here a little late because of our Earth Hour party and missed most of the action. Scrabble is doing great. (and you, too, Michelle!). Have a good night, both of you (and DH, too, of course).

Ella & Stu
 
Yes. Sienne I thought for sure he was going below 50!!! Wish I didn't have to be at tbp right now cuz dh won't test like I would, oh well always tomorrow! Thanks Ella for stopping by!!i
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top