Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Lisa Learns about Drop Measurements Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 71 <--- left FIVE DIFFERENT TYPES of food
+4 52 <--- 3 Temptations + tad food
+5.75 58 <--- 5 Temptations + tad food
+10 74
PMPS 83
+2 56 <--- steering (11%+27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+3 50 <--- steering harder (27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+4 56 <---- steering every 30 min, won't eat much
+5 67
+11 107
Good Morning LL!
Leo has been pretty mellow, alternating with bouncing whacks and chews on mamabean. We had 2 solid boxing matches on the top of the chair last night and cuddles in bed. After the alarm went off, Leo walked up the bed, preciously balanced between me and the edge, and came up to sniff my face and lay down purring to wake me up. In the words of my favorite little barista who I love to pieces, "SWOOON!" Lubs you big guy!
Leo earned a dose reduction last night. Not technically (50) but I had to steer hard so that's good enough for me. Leo hasn't eaten a full meal in the 2 days we've been here. He picks, which is very unusual for him. It's like he thinks every dish may have some poison in it or something and he can't quite get the nerve to eat much. I had 5 BOWLS out yesterday, but I count 7 options on the smorgasbord because I mixed a bit of two of them with FortiFlora. Dunno. His food needs are less with better BGs but him not eating is driving him to low 50's (and probably 40's when I'm not looking or when I don't steer). This morning may be a bounce or all the carbs (but I don't think he ate close to shot time).
Yesterday we had a great discussion in Leo's Condo about microdosing by counting drops with input from several people on technique, tools and challenges. THANK YOU ALL! Today I am officially cutting over to drop counting. I *think* his old dose was between 1 drop and 1.3 drops. To take the dose reduction, I "reduced" him 1 drop. It may actually be the same dose or lower by a smidge so I'll watch him.
Hugs and vines to the kittehs and beans, especially Mannie and Noni and Shadow, and I hope I didn't miss any with my spotty condo visits.
Have a good day!
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 71 <--- left FIVE DIFFERENT TYPES of food
+4 52 <--- 3 Temptations + tad food
+5.75 58 <--- 5 Temptations + tad food
+10 74
PMPS 83
+2 56 <--- steering (11%+27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+3 50 <--- steering harder (27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+4 56 <---- steering every 30 min, won't eat much
+5 67
+11 107
Good Morning LL!
Leo has been pretty mellow, alternating with bouncing whacks and chews on mamabean. We had 2 solid boxing matches on the top of the chair last night and cuddles in bed. After the alarm went off, Leo walked up the bed, preciously balanced between me and the edge, and came up to sniff my face and lay down purring to wake me up. In the words of my favorite little barista who I love to pieces, "SWOOON!" Lubs you big guy!
Leo earned a dose reduction last night. Not technically (50) but I had to steer hard so that's good enough for me. Leo hasn't eaten a full meal in the 2 days we've been here. He picks, which is very unusual for him. It's like he thinks every dish may have some poison in it or something and he can't quite get the nerve to eat much. I had 5 BOWLS out yesterday, but I count 7 options on the smorgasbord because I mixed a bit of two of them with FortiFlora. Dunno. His food needs are less with better BGs but him not eating is driving him to low 50's (and probably 40's when I'm not looking or when I don't steer). This morning may be a bounce or all the carbs (but I don't think he ate close to shot time).
Yesterday we had a great discussion in Leo's Condo about microdosing by counting drops with input from several people on technique, tools and challenges. THANK YOU ALL! Today I am officially cutting over to drop counting. I *think* his old dose was between 1 drop and 1.3 drops. To take the dose reduction, I "reduced" him 1 drop. It may actually be the same dose or lower by a smidge so I'll watch him.
Hugs and vines to the kittehs and beans, especially Mannie and Noni and Shadow, and I hope I didn't miss any with my spotty condo visits.
Have a good day!