3/27 Leo AMPS 107 PMPS 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Lisa Learns about Drop Measurements Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 71 <--- left FIVE DIFFERENT TYPES of food
+4 52 <--- 3 Temptations + tad food
+5.75 58 <--- 5 Temptations + tad food
+10 74
PMPS 83
+2 56 <--- steering (11%+27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+3 50 <--- steering harder (27%) every 30 min, won't eat much
+4 56 <---- steering every 30 min, won't eat much
+5 67
+11 107

Good Morning LL!

Leo has been pretty mellow, alternating with bouncing whacks and chews on mamabean. We had 2 solid boxing matches on the top of the chair last night and cuddles in bed. After the alarm went off, Leo walked up the bed, preciously balanced between me and the edge, and came up to sniff my face and lay down purring to wake me up. In the words of my favorite little barista who I love to pieces, "SWOOON!" Lubs you big guy!

Leo earned a dose reduction last night. Not technically (50) but I had to steer hard so that's good enough for me. Leo hasn't eaten a full meal in the 2 days we've been here. He picks, which is very unusual for him. It's like he thinks every dish may have some poison in it or something and he can't quite get the nerve to eat much. I had 5 BOWLS out yesterday, but I count 7 options on the smorgasbord because I mixed a bit of two of them with FortiFlora. Dunno. His food needs are less with better BGs but him not eating is driving him to low 50's (and probably 40's when I'm not looking or when I don't steer). This morning may be a bounce or all the carbs (but I don't think he ate close to shot time).

Yesterday we had a great discussion in Leo's Condo about microdosing by counting drops with input from several people on technique, tools and challenges. THANK YOU ALL! Today I am officially cutting over to drop counting. I *think* his old dose was between 1 drop and 1.3 drops. To take the dose reduction, I "reduced" him 1 drop. It may actually be the same dose or lower by a smidge so I'll watch him.

Hugs and vines to the kittehs and beans, especially Mannie and Noni and Shadow, and I hope I didn't miss any with my spotty condo visits.

Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107

What a sweet boy. Nice AMPS today Leo! Ugh on micro dosing. I've never had to worry about that. :lol: Have a great day Lisa!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh wow on last night - Leo was on a mission. Love all the greens, some PJ party he had going there. Congrats too on the reduction. I would have taken it too: you worked hard to keep numbers up. I hope Leo likes the new dose. He sure is off to a good start today. Leo you be good today, and eat those fuds. I can so relate to the 7 cans.... that was us yesterday too. Must have been a conspiracy amongst the boys. :roll:

Good luck with the microdosing. I too have not had to go there. Heck - I can barely get those .325's right. :lol:

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107 +2 90

Way to go Leo. But you really need to be eating to let that body heal. Foods are good for you and mamabean would never poison you (maybe only 'think' about it but not actually do it, you little fart! :lol: :lol: )

As hard as the drops may be, it is soooo exciting that you've gotten to this place. Keep up the good work Lisa.

Have a great day
Karen
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107 +2 90

Wow, what a night you guys had! Congrats on the reducie. I hope you're able to get some rest today.
Poisoned fuds? That cracks me up.
Keep up the good work! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107 +2 90

Hi Lisa, congrats on the reducie. Wow Leo is down to almost nothing on the microdosing. Sending appy vines, as I know that is always a concern. I'm glad to hear he is so playful, too. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/17 Leo AMPS 107 +2 90 +5 60

+5 60 ... and he FINALLY ate some fuds. Maybe half of the total breakfast load so far. Pulled out the Ocean Whitefish and Tuna. Yum!

Looks like there really was some juice in the syringe! I was nervous if the new drop counting actually didn't give a reduction. But it looks decent.

Hi Melissa - thank you - he is my little lover baby. I hope you will have to deal with micro-dosing - that would be terrific news! Have a great one!

HI Michelle - Leo finally ate something - the first plate was CPC! Yay! Yeah, he was getting reduction as soon as I saw a 56 at +2. :lol: :lol: :lol: Tell those boys to stop being so fussy - I don't have enough bowls in my apartment for this nonsense!

HI Karen - I keep telling him to eat his fuds and he keeps looking at me with a look of annoyance and what I put down. But finally some foods are down the hatch. Thank you! This is exciting and makes me nervous all at the same time. :-D :-D ::bites nails :: :lol: :lol:

HI Josie - I'm quite shocked at his dose. We wandered up and down from 1u to 2u for 6 months, and whenever we'd get down to 1u, he'd fail the reduction. I'd like a little nap, but I'm pretty wide awake - a good morning at work and Leo doing good ... I feel good!

Hi Ann - Leo got your appy vines - thank you! I still want more food in him, but it's a definite improvement over the last couple days. Aiyyy on the micro-dosing ... I'm doing the "measure twice - shoot once" method. Have a great day!
 
PMPS 78

Inconsistent ... this morning 0.5u was 3 drops, tonight it's closer to 4. I tried 3 times ... so squeezed out 3 and shot something probably less than a drop.

Hi Courtney - better appy, and he just ate most of his first dinner. yay! Thanks for coming by - I'm hoping he keeps working the dose!
 
Eat your fuds, Leo!!! Not eating to get a reducie is cheating :lol:

Good luck with counting drops, Lisa. Steady hand. Good eye. You can do it!

Have a great evening, guys. Leo, don't forget the Full Maple Sugaring Moon Party tonight!

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow on the drop counting! It sure sounds challenging. I hope you get some sleep tonight.

LOVE the purring wake ups!!
 
I hope Leo's appy gets better soon and stays better. That's great he is doing so well that you are having to count drops for the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top