3/27 jade amps 425

You said you'd wait for a fresh pen before increasing, but her numbers at this point are quite awful. I'd increase now to try to get her down into better numbers.
I’m only one shot past the SLGS protocol of holding the dose for a week. I really hope a new pen helps. Paws crossed. I called the pharmacy this morning and they faxed the vet. I really do hope that she responds quickly. Thankfully, she’s eating better so I can shoot her without worrying about that.
 
Although you were only 1 cycle off on this dose, the previous dose was held too long, possibly leading to glucose toxicity. I would safe the increase for tonight. I hope it helps. I do hope you can get a new pen quickly. So glad she's eating better now!
 
Although you were only 1 cycle off on this dose, the previous dose was held too long, possibly leading to glucose toxicity. I would safe the increase for tonight. I hope it helps. I do hope you can get a new pen quickly. So glad she's eating better now!
Me too. I ONLY held the .25 because she wasn’t eating due to going 30 days with what was basically a placebo thyroid med I got from Chewy.com. She lost over a pound in that month. She’s now on a compounded med from Wedgewood.I increased to .5 as soon as she started the appetite stimulant.
 
Last edited:
Hi Jill. Just checking in. I’m glad she’s eating well. Hope you get the insulin tomorrow and hopefully the higher does will soon help her.
I came home from work and she ate a full portion so I gave her the .75. She then drank some water, peed and pooped, drank more water and then threw up. She rarely throws up. I’m hoping that it doesn’t end up being the equivalent of shooting on an empty stomach. Ugh.
 
Back
Top