Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 262 3rd cycle sk .75u
+2: 276
+4: 305
+10: 292
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk .75u
+2: 251
+4: 254
Happy Sunday everyone. Civvies and Gracie have been keeping me very occupied today. We hope Milo, Willow, Butthead, Moses, Buddy, Rocket, JD, Payne, and all other kitties not feeling well are doing better today. AND GO BINKS GO DAY 4!
Gracie has been her wild, crazy baby self this morning. Can I say that Mike and I are ELATED at her response to this dose? She has cleared this bounce much sooner than past bounces from really low numbers. When she started down at +3, I tried the LC with a drop of karo and it didn't even faze her so I had to give her 13% gravy and karo at +3.5
Gracie seems to be coming down the dosing scale kinda fast now. In the past, we've held her to three times below 50 on different days before we've reduced her and then have only shaved her doses. Theoretically, as a newly diagnosed FD (six months now), she's earned a reduction today with the 49 although meter variance...it could have been 50 or slightly above just as easily. She's still bouncing and that causes me alot of concern because I haven't seen any cats that have gone "you know where" when they were still bouncing. We're excited but very nervous and don't want to mess up her momentum.
QUESTION: We want to be careful and not ruin her chances of going you know where (anti jinx) so should I hold her a little longer at this sk .75 or should I shave her to f.50 tonight or what?
Gotta get our taxes totally done today so I'll be focusing on Gracie and taxes and hope I can get to condos tonight. Have a great day.
Recap:
AMPS: 262 3rd cycle sk .75u
+2: 276
+4: 305
+10: 292
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk .75u
+2: 251
+4: 254
Happy Sunday everyone. Civvies and Gracie have been keeping me very occupied today. We hope Milo, Willow, Butthead, Moses, Buddy, Rocket, JD, Payne, and all other kitties not feeling well are doing better today. AND GO BINKS GO DAY 4!
Gracie has been her wild, crazy baby self this morning. Can I say that Mike and I are ELATED at her response to this dose? She has cleared this bounce much sooner than past bounces from really low numbers. When she started down at +3, I tried the LC with a drop of karo and it didn't even faze her so I had to give her 13% gravy and karo at +3.5
Gracie seems to be coming down the dosing scale kinda fast now. In the past, we've held her to three times below 50 on different days before we've reduced her and then have only shaved her doses. Theoretically, as a newly diagnosed FD (six months now), she's earned a reduction today with the 49 although meter variance...it could have been 50 or slightly above just as easily. She's still bouncing and that causes me alot of concern because I haven't seen any cats that have gone "you know where" when they were still bouncing. We're excited but very nervous and don't want to mess up her momentum.
QUESTION: We want to be careful and not ruin her chances of going you know where (anti jinx) so should I hold her a little longer at this sk .75 or should I shave her to f.50 tonight or what?
Gotta get our taxes totally done today so I'll be focusing on Gracie and taxes and hope I can get to condos tonight. Have a great day.