3/27 Gracie PMPS 74 +1 128 +2 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 262 3rd cycle sk .75u
+2: 276
+4: 305
+10: 292
PMPS: 262 4th cycle sk .75u
+2: 251
+4: 254

Happy Sunday everyone. Civvies and Gracie have been keeping me very occupied today. We hope Milo, Willow, Butthead, Moses, Buddy, Rocket, JD, Payne, and all other kitties not feeling well are doing better today. AND GO BINKS GO DAY 4!

Gracie has been her wild, crazy baby self this morning. Can I say that Mike and I are ELATED at her response to this dose? She has cleared this bounce much sooner than past bounces from really low numbers. When she started down at +3, I tried the LC with a drop of karo and it didn't even faze her so I had to give her 13% gravy and karo at +3.5

Gracie seems to be coming down the dosing scale kinda fast now. In the past, we've held her to three times below 50 on different days before we've reduced her and then have only shaved her doses. Theoretically, as a newly diagnosed FD (six months now), she's earned a reduction today with the 49 although meter variance...it could have been 50 or slightly above just as easily. She's still bouncing and that causes me alot of concern because I haven't seen any cats that have gone "you know where" when they were still bouncing. We're excited but very nervous and don't want to mess up her momentum.

QUESTION: We want to be careful and not ruin her chances of going you know where (anti jinx) so should I hold her a little longer at this sk .75 or should I shave her to f.50 tonight or what?

Gotta get our taxes totally done today so I'll be focusing on Gracie and taxes and hope I can get to condos tonight. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 DOSE HEL

WOW - looks like those flt yellows broke this morning. Amazing stuff! I wonder on the dose. She's in cycle 5, ids it too soon to reduce? and if you did, the full .25, or skinny the skinny. If it were me.... wishy washy me..... I'd hold the dose through the PM cycle, see what she does. If it repeats, then reduce. Better wait and see what the experts say. There is a reason I am not a dose person. :-D Good luck!

And good luck to with those taxes. :roll: I hate taxes!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 DOSE HEL

I tend to agree with you, Michelle....hold her a little longer on this dose and make her work a little harder for the reduction but we'll see what the wise ones think. Knowing Gracie, she could probably do with holding a dose for a little longer since she's been moving down quickly.

I know...I hate taxes, too, and today is the hard part...putting in all those darn Goodwill donations of STUFF. Yuckus.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +4.5 73

Wow. Gracie sure did respond to this dose. I'll be interested in what the dose experts say. Good luck on getting the taxes done today.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +4.5 73

Nice greens Gracie!! Nice to see she is doing so well. If it were me, I'd be inclined to hold the dose a little longer, make her earn the dosecrease.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +4.5 73

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. yikes, taxes? It seems like you are always doing taxes :lol:
I hope you all are having some enjoyment - in spite of the paperwork ;-)
I wish you luck with whatever you decide to do, it kinda looks like it is your call.. barely under 50, but under 50. A lot of help I am, huh?
I know you know... but you might want to put Dose Question in your subject line if you want some dosing eyes on your condo today.
Have a great rest of the day & evening too!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +4.5 73

nice. :smile:

I probably wouldn't reduce for a 49 at this point. I would probably see if she can do it again. Up to you, of course. Technically she did earn it, I'm just cautious with decreases sometimes.

FYI, I wouldn't way that her reductions are coming too fast yet. It has been a couple of days since her last reduction so I think she's doing fine.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +6 61

Libby: thank you for checking in; I should have said...fast for Gracie :lol: I'll hold....I really want to see her stop bouncing and putting together some nice green/blue cycles routinely.

Deb: Thanks...I think you are right....make her earn it.

Ann: Oh yes...gotta get them done!

Nicole: I'm always doing them cause there's so much and I start then stop for some crazy reason but today is the DAY!!

So she's surfing now....no intervention since I got the 49 at +3.5 except a little bit of regular food at +4. That's the way baby girl!!!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +3.5 49 +4 52 +6 61

Wow! Go, Miss Gracie, Go!! Looking good!

I have a bouncy cat too, and I have to agree about holding the dose to see if she can do it again. I hope she can surf out the rest of this cycle and give you a nice PMPS. Routine blue and green cycles are what I am also striving for, and having trouble attaining. Keep it up, Gracie!

Best of luck on the taxes. After it is all done, you can relax and enjoy the satisfaction of not having to do it again until next year!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

GRACIE.....that's my surfer girl!!!

surfer-4052.gif


Hey Violet!!! These bouncy kitties are crazy eh??? We just gotta get them liking the normal numbers.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

Well, then. Miss Gracie apparently didn't like being so close to pink, so she figured she'd go green just for good measure?? Nice! Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

you know i don't know anything, but since Binks is my only on-hand barometer...I'm THRILLED with what Lil G-Money is doing!!

GO, BABY, GO!!!
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

Surfing! I think she's on a cruise! Way to go Gracie!

(yes, this is Gracie, isn't she cute!)

Gracieboat.jpg
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"FOLDIE CRUISE LINES...COMING TO A PORT NEAR YOU!"
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57

OMG Carolyn!!!! That is incredibly adorable but then it stars the inimitable Miss Gracie!! It's amazing how you did that from the photo!!!!

Here I was plugging away at taxes trying to figure out how to get around AMT and Mike called and asked if I'd seen the condo lately...This is exactly what I needed!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: THANK YOU!!!!

Michelle, John, and Ann (Maggie): yes she is cruising but does she have to love the 50s when it's +10? Scary for me. :-D
Christie: no...we don't like stinkus pinkus and she wasn't there long thankfully!!!
Celi: LOVE IT...FOLDIE CRUISE LINES :lol: :lol:

Oh little girl....what are you going to do to me at PMPS????
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57 +10

Very nice! It looks like Gracie likes this dose. :-D I know what you mean about the lows at the end of the cycle, Tinkles likes to do that too...I had to give him gravy at +10 tonight, the LC, then MC, didn't stop the slide. :roll:

Love the pic, CD! :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57 +10

Gracie is trying to make me change my mind about my dosing suggestion. :roll:
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie AMPS 287 +2 165 +3 83 +4 52 +6 61 +7 57 +10

foldie cruise lines :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: and that photo is too great. what fun.

and how are those taxes coming? Got around the AMT yet? well if you are that far that means you got through the donations section, which for me was the biggest pain ever. :-x and AMT means you are almost done! SWEET!

Wow on that +10. Fingers crossed that you have a shootable number, don't have to stall or skip or anything else that none of us want. Good luc., And Gracie?: it OK to cruise a little higher, OK?
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie +7 57 +10 54 +11 81 ALMOST +12 74

Exciting numbers, Marjorie! If Tessie Lou ever gets down this low, I will be a nervous wreck. She has only shown me green once, a few days ago, and today she's back in the nasty pink--yuk. This is such a crazy disease...

Go, Gracie, enjoy that beautiful surf! :-D
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie +7 57 +10 54 +11 81 ALMOST +12 74

hmmmm, I think I would like to rescind my earlier suggestion to hold the dose. ;-) It looks like Gracie is ready for that reduction after all - what do you think about 0.5 units?
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie +7 57 +10 54 +11 81 ALMOST +12 74

Libby: consider it done.....the little stinka gets .5u. Please hold it Gracie please hold it!!!

THANK YOU.....and I'll be back to answer others in a bit....gotta get this done and Gus needs squids.
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie PMPS 74 NEW DOSE

So my stomach is just in knots....Gracie has not been on this dose since we started her out. I don't know what has caused all of this lately....could it be the liver detox the vet is doing? Is my psyche-K working on her? Is she just jerking my chain :lol: :lol: :lol:

Laurie: I'm glad to hear someone else has to do crazy unorthodox things like bring their cat up with MC in order to be able to shoot :lol:

Michelle and Lisa: thank you both....all paws crossed...hopefully all over LL :lol: :lol:

Sandy: have faith....TessieLou will get there. And this is actually a high dose for me to shoot :lol: :lol: Doesn't mean she won't possibly still scare the you know what out of me before the night is over but....

Oh, and Michelle...yes I'M DONE WITH TAXES!!!! Just one itsy bitsy thing to double check tomorrow when Mike gets home and that's it. So grueling this year with all going on with Gracie and Gus and Tobey and....a little bit Teddi, too.

Mannie...LET'S DO IT!!! It looks like so much fun and I'm a great dancer!!! What instrument will you play?
 
Re: 3/27 Gracie PMPS 74 +1 128

Oh Gracie...please do not be going up....turn back around little one!!

I'm sorry but I won't be on much tonight; I haven't had dinner yet and I swear I feel like I"m getting a cold; I can't believe I made it through the entire winter with so little sleep and exposed to Mike's THREE colds and didn't get sick. AND NOW??? I wanted to check in with you all tonight but I think I'm just going to focus on Gracie and taking tons of herbs and stuff. Yuckus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top