Am I testing too much? I want her to be safe but I don't want to over test. She is so good with all of this so I figure that if I can do it I might as well so that I can catch a problem before it gets to serious.Skylar is close to achieving nadirs between 90 and 149 mg/dL on 5.5 days at 3.25 units. SLGS suggests holding the dose for 7 days. You can wait out the full 7 days to see if his numbers get better or increase earlier to move things along. However, deviating from the norm places added responsibility on the caregiver to keep kitty safe. With as much as you test, it's your call.
Just my thoughts...
Goodness no, Debbie! You're not testing too much! You're doing a great job at keeping her safe which is why I said to increase or not is your call. If you hadn't been testing like you have been I would have strongly discouraged you from deviating from the SLGS guidelines.Am I testing too much? I want her to be safe but I don't want to over test. She is so good with all of this so I figure that if I can do it I might as well so that I can catch a problem before it gets to serious.