3/26 Mego PMPS +7 60 +8 70 +11 98

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +3.75 78 +4 71 +5 69

Updated:

PMPS - 80 PM LC meal given
+.5 63
+.75 tiny drop of karo given
+1 69 small amount of LC food given
+1.5 60 2 tsp HC gravy given
+2 63
+2.25 77 - now sleeping like a fat n' happy little baby
+3 60 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC gravy
+3.5 68
+3.75 78
+4 71
+5 69

Seriously!!! Apparently Mr. Mego doesn't feel like coming up after 2 hours of no food. We'll see what +6 looks like....
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +3.75 78 +4 71 +5 69

he's surfing, though, not dropping. If you're tired, you can go ahead and feed a bit. That should ensure that he stays on the surfboard so you can get some sleep. Leave some food out when you go to bed. I agree with you that +11 is a good idea.

Remember, if you have ANY doubt about whether to shoot in the morning, it's just fine to skip or shoot a token dose. Even if the numbers go up after skipping, tonight he showed us that he will likely recover from any negative effect in just a cycle or so.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +3.75 78 +4 71 +5 69 +6 53

Updated:

PMPS - 80 PM LC meal given
+.5 63
+.75 tiny drop of karo given
+1 69 small amount of LC food given
+1.5 60 2 tsp HC gravy given
+2 63
+2.25 77 - now sleeping like a fat n' happy little baby
+3 60 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC gravy
+3.5 68
+3.75 78
+4 71
+5 69
+6 53

Is the drop from +5 to +6 still considered surfing? I'm wondering if I should check at +6.5 to see if he dips below 50?
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +3.75 78 +4 71 +5 69 +6 53 Still Surfing?

How about giving Mego some food and then check in 30 min. to see if he's still on that surfboard?
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +3.75 78 +4 71 +5 69 +6 53 Still Surfing?

A little LC might get him up....he should be approaching nadir.

See you in 30.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49

So of course, me being the over-tester that I am, I did a +6.5 and he was @ 49. We'll see what the food does @ +7.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49

I'm thinking this is probably depot from the .75u dose. Let's see how quickly he comes up.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49

Hi Katie (and Marje ;-) ) just popping on to say hi to our fellow night owls! Mego is looking fabulous today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49

Updated:

PMPS - 80 PM LC meal given
+.5 63
+.75 tiny drop of karo given
+1 69 small amount of LC food given
+1.5 60 2 tsp HC gravy given
+2 63
+2.25 77 - now sleeping like a fat n' happy little baby
+3 60 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC gravy
+3.5 68
+3.75 78
+4 71
+5 69
+6 53
+6.5 49 2 tsp LC food given
+7 60 YAY!

So, here's my question(s): Looking back at these notes, it would appear to me that Mego sees a food spike within 30-45 minutes and the carb increase lasts about 30-45 minutes (Ex: +1.5 - +2.25 goes up & +2.25 - +3 goes down). Same from +3 - +3.75 goes up and then we see decrease. Is this a correct analysis?

Secondly, I'm tired. What is your best suggestion for proceeding with the night. I can leave out food over night for him and hope he eats. He is pretty sleep at the moment . Would you recommend I wait for another test to see if we are still moving up? I am still planning on getting a +11 as well. I know, I'm crazy but I think I really need to know if he's rising or falling before AMPS time.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49 +7 60

I actually think what is happening is you are just seeing the effects of the insulin onsetting and working "against" the food. So, yes, your observations care correct. Insulin onsets, food slows it down a bit, more onset the longer the insulin is in, a little more food offsets it, etc.

I know you are tired. I'd feel so much better if you could set an alarm and check in an hour. If he's still up then, I'd leave food out and call it a night. This 60 is food influenced and I'd just like to be sure he's on the way up.

You are VERY smart for getting a +11. Very valuable info in that test for when you get ready to shoot.

Don't be afraid in the morning to reduce the dose to .25u or skip.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49 +7 60

Ok...I'm sorry! Just hunk of all that sleep you'll get if he keeps up at this rate!
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49 +7 60 +8 70

Updated:

PMPS - 80 PM LC meal given
+.5 63
+.75 tiny drop of karo given
+1 69 small amount of LC food given
+1.5 60 2 tsp HC gravy given
+2 63
+2.25 77 - now sleeping like a fat n' happy little baby
+3 60 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC gravy
+3.5 68
+3.75 78
+4 71
+5 69
+6 53
+6.5 49 2 tsp LC food given
+7 60 YAY!
+8 70 SUPER YAY! :-D

Mego just popped over to his food and is munching away... I think that = a little shut eye for me. Can't wait for +11. I think I'm off for some I-) I-) I-)
I'm glad I shot tonight. It was good experience to see what a quick and multiple dose decrease did for him.
 
Re: 3/26 Mego PMPS +6 53 +6.5 49 +7 60 +8 70

I'm glad you did, too. But don't feel like you always have to. Safety first.

Sleep well!
 
Updated:

PMPS - 80 PM LC meal given
+.5 63
+.75 tiny drop of karo given
+1 69 small amount of LC food given
+1.5 60 2 tsp HC gravy given
+2 63
+2.25 77 - now sleeping like a fat n' happy little baby
+3 60 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC gravy
+3.5 68
+3.75 78
+4 71
+5 69
+6 53
+6.5 49 2 tsp LC food given
+7 60
+8 70
+11 98
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top