Mindy & Max
Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10175&p=100218#p100218
Right, so I went home yesterday and Max was astonishingly at a 70 at +10.5. He was only up to 85 at pmps, so I reduced dose again to 1.25. I really needed to sleep last night if my kids were going to let me, and I didn't want to worry about him. All his evening checks were good. I did check once in the middle of the night after having to feed my son (I'm so glad DH comes home today--maybe we can get back on our "normal" schedule!) and he was down to 94, so all was well with him.
Since he was still under 100 at amps, I kept the 1.25 dose and we'll see what happens when I get home today. I'm not worried about him going too low, just curious to see if he goes high.
So here are today's questions:
1. If he's still hovering around 100 at pmps tonight, do I continue with the 1.25 dose, or do I need to try pushing it back up to 1.5? According to protocol, as long as he's staying between 50 and 200 we can hold the current dose, right? My gut is telling me to hold the 1.25 (unless he starts showing yellow again) because he's going to continue to slide lower on his own.
2. In the unlikely event that his pmps is 85 or lower again, do I do another .25 decrease? I know that doesn't fit protocol, but nothing about his dosing in the last few days has followed protocol in the slightest.
Right, so I went home yesterday and Max was astonishingly at a 70 at +10.5. He was only up to 85 at pmps, so I reduced dose again to 1.25. I really needed to sleep last night if my kids were going to let me, and I didn't want to worry about him. All his evening checks were good. I did check once in the middle of the night after having to feed my son (I'm so glad DH comes home today--maybe we can get back on our "normal" schedule!) and he was down to 94, so all was well with him.
Since he was still under 100 at amps, I kept the 1.25 dose and we'll see what happens when I get home today. I'm not worried about him going too low, just curious to see if he goes high.
So here are today's questions:
1. If he's still hovering around 100 at pmps tonight, do I continue with the 1.25 dose, or do I need to try pushing it back up to 1.5? According to protocol, as long as he's staying between 50 and 200 we can hold the current dose, right? My gut is telling me to hold the 1.25 (unless he starts showing yellow again) because he's going to continue to slide lower on his own.
2. In the unlikely event that his pmps is 85 or lower again, do I do another .25 decrease? I know that doesn't fit protocol, but nothing about his dosing in the last few days has followed protocol in the slightest.