Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(Lots! I luv coffee.....), and Happy Tuesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. aAd for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle. ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
Kitties! Mark your calendars! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon, is coming! party on Wednesday!! ~~ Mannie
3/25 in MannieLand
3/25 RECAP
3/25 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%,FF Tuna Feast 9%, PM CYCLE: Purina One Turkey 2%
3/25 amps HI: 33rd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+4 HI
+4.5 to +6: vetty visit
+6 HI
+10 HI
3/25 pmps HI: 34th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+4.5 HI
3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 275
Yesterday was.... ALPHA day, all day, in MannieLand, as well as Vetty day.... What a horrid horrid bounce yesterday.... :sad: @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Sad to think that we had a day just like this one on 3/18. My poor kitty. None of this can feel good. He had a spectacular dive the night before. and I knew what I'd wake up too.... sure 'nuf: alpha zone yesterday. Appy is really off this morning, and it was a challenge to find anything he would eat.10 cans later w ended up with Chicken and gravy... I hope I got enough food in him, we did shoot the normal dose. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
Mannie had a recheck appt at the vetty yesterday, and I thought I'd repost what I wrote when we we got home. I did forget to mention that he was a good kitty while there, well, for the most part. He'd had enough 45 minutes into the appt and decided that their floor made a great LB. What nicely formed poo... he then decided that the door was to be opened so he could go home, and began to claw and paw at the edge. :lol: :lol: He was so done. When the Vet Tech came to give mt my discharge papers he made a mad dash for the opening. No way was he staying a minute longer.
:lol: :lol: You gotta love it. anyways: this is from yesterday: IM VET REPORT: well, we are back. It was a good visit, I think. Problems, however still persist. We are still experiencing continued weight loss, it is small, but the slope down is consistent. Upon examination the vet also felt some thing (nodules?, forget the word she used) in his thyroid, so we now test for HyperThyroidism. Perhaps that is the cause for the weight loss. High BG's swings can also contribute to that as well (weight loss). Due to his being prone to UTI's we will also test for that also. In the past he has run with high BG's when UTI's are there. It is not uncommon for Mannie to show no signs: straining, excess LB visits, etc., as often he can be asymptomatic. Kudos to Mannie for even giving them a sample. That is always such an ordeal.... We will also be running a renal panel to check on kidney values, as I understand that can play a role in his aldosteronism, as well as weight loss. They will also recheck his potassium when the BW panel is run. His BP was down some: 180 from 205.It is still high, but down. We have decided to hold with the current BP dose to let him settle some. I understand that the effects of amlodopine can be cumulative, and sometimes it takes a while for them to settle into the dosage. That alone as always been a Mannie issue: time and settling. I did ask them to check his hydration level, and that was good. cataracts are no worse, but they are there, apparently affecting up close vision, the rest seems to be OK.
and that my friends is it in a nutshell.... and ... omg, is there anything else/illness/disease/issues that Mannie can have? I so hope these labs come back negative.... ;-) For now we will continue with meds and the dosages as they are now, pending labs and further evaluation once they are in.
All is well in MannieLand.
It was a very laid back day for Mannie, after his vetty appt. Alot of napping and hanging out in the sunbeams that made their way into the house. He did make one trip out onto the deck for his sniffs. As always that little nose was working overtime.
He loves to check everything out from his little perch on the deck.
LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot.
Normalcy in MannieLand. 
Hey everybody! What's up? Only one day to go for our Full Moon Party! I am so excited. Maybe we can take today to sunbathe on the beach and plan everything out. Maybe make fish tacos while we think... a little beach volleyball.... a few sand castles... What'd'ya think? You guys in? let me know, I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
(Lots! I luv coffee.....), and Happy Tuesday!LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. aAd for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle. ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
Kitties! Mark your calendars! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon, is coming! party on Wednesday!! ~~ Mannie
3/25 in MannieLand
3/25 RECAP
3/25 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%,FF Tuna Feast 9%, PM CYCLE: Purina One Turkey 2%
3/25 amps HI: 33rd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+4 HI
+4.5 to +6: vetty visit
+6 HI
+10 HI
3/25 pmps HI: 34th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+4.5 HI
3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 275
Yesterday was.... ALPHA day, all day, in MannieLand, as well as Vetty day.... What a horrid horrid bounce yesterday.... :sad: @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Sad to think that we had a day just like this one on 3/18. My poor kitty. None of this can feel good. He had a spectacular dive the night before. and I knew what I'd wake up too.... sure 'nuf: alpha zone yesterday. Appy is really off this morning, and it was a challenge to find anything he would eat.10 cans later w ended up with Chicken and gravy... I hope I got enough food in him, we did shoot the normal dose. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
Mannie had a recheck appt at the vetty yesterday, and I thought I'd repost what I wrote when we we got home. I did forget to mention that he was a good kitty while there, well, for the most part. He'd had enough 45 minutes into the appt and decided that their floor made a great LB. What nicely formed poo... he then decided that the door was to be opened so he could go home, and began to claw and paw at the edge. :lol: :lol: He was so done. When the Vet Tech came to give mt my discharge papers he made a mad dash for the opening. No way was he staying a minute longer.
and that my friends is it in a nutshell.... and ... omg, is there anything else/illness/disease/issues that Mannie can have? I so hope these labs come back negative.... ;-) For now we will continue with meds and the dosages as they are now, pending labs and further evaluation once they are in.
All is well in MannieLand.
Hey everybody! What's up? Only one day to go for our Full Moon Party! I am so excited. Maybe we can take today to sunbathe on the beach and plan everything out. Maybe make fish tacos while we think... a little beach volleyball.... a few sand castles... What'd'ya think? You guys in? let me know, I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie